We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spectacular view and tasty food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lae Lay Grill

Lae Lay Grill
Ranked #21 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Hsinchu, Taiwan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Spectacular view and tasty food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

We reserved through our hotel to secure good seats and the restaurant sent tuk tuk to pick us back and forth. When we were seated, the view from our table was stunning. We ordered vegetable fried rice( coz no more pineapple), seafood platter, tom yum goong, friend chicken, morning glory on fire and shrimp cakes. Most of them were delicious but skipped the shrimp cakes which tasted a but dry.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank EstelleChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    550
    173
    73
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Incredible view and great seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Definitely a recommended experience. If you call ahead, they will pick you up at your hotel with their tuk tuk if it is available.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

A very beautiful sunset from the roof terase - a must visit in ao nang. Good and quick service, delicious food, fair prices and munch more good to say about this place!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jakobsenmathilde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A firm favourite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

Lovely setting, great service and amazing food, reasonably priced too. We went twice and enjoyed it every time. Try the beef massaman curry, amazing!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank irishtravel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, Delish food, with such lovely staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

My boyfriend did some research and found this restaurant mentioned in a local travel site so he took me there to impress me and I was sure impressed!!

They had a mini bus picking us up from the hotel and we were greeted by a nice lady who speaks well English.

The rest of the staff was also speaking English to us even though we are Thai!! (My bf doesn't really look Thai.)

We ordered spicy salmon and crunchy prawn salad. They both were super yummy. My bf ordered duck breast in lemon sauce which was a bit too sweet to my liking.

The whole time we were there, we were treated very nicely and politely by all staff.

The price was not cheap but you know what you paid for is worth it.

Definitely will go back and recommend to others.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Parnsheewa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lae Lay Grill also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Lae Lay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing