We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View & Good Food”
Review of Lae Lay Grill

Lae Lay Grill
Ranked #20 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kuala Selangor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice View & Good Food”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Half Hill with good view with sunset & The Food is yummy but price is expensive & small portion. Try... Pineapple F/rice, Tom Ka gaai, Mermaid & Morning glory on fire...etc...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chin928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,828 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    573
    184
    75
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic fresh seafood and beautiful view. The food and service was out of this world. Recommended by a regular customer and we spent our final night in Ao Nang at this fantastic restaurant. Dining under the stars sipping away on cocktails with friendly and attentive staff to make our experience unforgettable. I will recommend this reataurant to couples who want to enjoy a romantic evening together.

Helpful?
Thank MexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service - Best Seafood - Best View”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I was recommended to eat at this place by a friend who had been here a few years ago and everything he told me about this place was exactly what he said. Great food, Exceptional service and a Beautiful location. I just wished we stayed a little closer so we could of eaten there a few times.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Eddy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Soft shell crab out of this world”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

One of our best meals during our 18 day trip. Excellent seafood and location, well worth the walk up the hill and steps. Highly reccommended, the soft shell crab starter is one of the best things I've ever tasted. Seafood platter for 2 people was well worth the money. If you have a chance to go, and love seafood, check this place out.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank AnnaKristinL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful restaurant, fabulous views”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The food and service at Lae Lay Grill is brilliant and the view is spectacular. Our visit to the restaurant was the last evening of the holiday and just perfect. Wish we have found this place sooner.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lae Lay Grill also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Lae Lay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing