We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprise to the taste buds”
Review of Lae Lay Grill

Lae Lay Grill
Ranked #20 of 270 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Nakhon Pathom, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“A surprise to the taste buds”
Reviewed October 17, 2013 via mobile

A restaurant with excellent service and superb view. The food is very satisfying in tastes, presentation, quality, and quantity. The restaurant does provide an excellent service in terms of pick up and drop off service to and from the hotel.
Staff service is great in terms of attention to orders and well being of guests, eg. recommendation of better view for photo taking, ETA of pick up service, and even the quantity of food being ordered.
I would recommend this restaurant to all who would like to try great tasting food, excellent service and superb view.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornpimon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,808 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    955
    568
    181
    74
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
“Everything was impressive”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

we had a memorable dining experienced at Lae Lay, food and view was superb.
excellent service provided...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovely_Couple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udon Thani, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Better Side Of The Hill .”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This restaurant is by far the better choice on the hill here the emphasis is on the quality of food and the view is a added bonus. There is a shuttle service from hotels locally and the service in the restaurant is attentive but not over bearing. The menu is geared toward very fresh sea food and for the size of the plates served it is good value for money considering the quality of the food. Definitely worth a visit . Book ahead for front row sunset tables in high season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KFleming159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Lae Lay Grill one of the best eateries in Ao Nang krabi ....Best time to visit is during sunset to see the spectacular beauty...

Seafood is really fresh and portions are good for two.Service is excellent and the range on the menu is quite vast.

Best part is the free shuttle service to the restaurant.

Must visit during your stay.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rtiwadhwani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Excellent food and view”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Our hotel made the arrangements for us, the free shuttle service arrived on time and we had a great table reserved when we arrived. The view is amazing, we got there just before sunset, those who arrived later missed out. We could have easily shared a starter as they were so big, and we both had steak which was excellent - we ignored the recommendation of medium and found that medium rare was perfect.

Slightly annoying that tax and service were not included in the prices, as everywhere else we have eaten here they are, but this restaurant is really worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_holidays99_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lae Lay Grill also viewed

 

Been to Lae Lay Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing