We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just great!”
other travelers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RalucaEft...
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Just great!”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Baan Sanithya for 3 nights in November and would highly recommend to all.
The villa is just perfect. You cannot ask for more! Eveybody is very nice and helpful. The villa is clean and has all the necessary amenities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The pillows:)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahakan108...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Happier”
Reviewed November 23, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

A very warm thanks to the staff and Rob for our stay in November this year! Everything about this place left us wanting more from any place we stay in the future. Special thanks to all the staff who helped us including Ron who was always there for us to return home (even at almost midnight on our excursion to the Muay Thai Stadium!).

I can recommend this to anyone who is thinking about staying here and as a party of six adults we found it both large enough as well as well-stocked for our stay. From the moment we were picked up at the airport and returned five days later, Baan Santhiya was the dream villa we needed for our stay in Ao Nang.

Thanks again for all your wonderful hospitality

Andrew (and party)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole villa and experience
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick N
1 review
“Excellent in everything!”
Reviewed November 9, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The villa is well kept in good condition! Staffs are friendly and will assist you in any way.
Definitely will come back and stay again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LiesbethB...
Almere, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The best villa I ever had rented in Thailand. We rent the villa for 8 nights. We are with a big family from 8 peoples. There was plenty room for us. Nice pool and good kitchen! Good service, when you have asks, they help you! Several times we have cooked, but also of course we go out for eating. We recommend the little restaurant: Andaman seafood. Delicious food and very cheap. We also have rented bicycles. Nice to cycle in the surrounding!

Rob thank you for all and we hope see you again with our family

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: alles, everything
Liked least: niets, nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thedabbos
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed October 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Baan Sanithya for 5 nights in September and would highly recommend to all.
The villa was exactly as you see on the website - perfect! Everything you could need was available... with the exception of a pod coffee machine.
It was bliss to be able to return to the quiet villa after a day looking around the markets at the beach. Tuk Tuk was a bonus and we used this at least a couple of times per day. Staff at the office were very helpful and made our stay relaxed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking time to post a review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. Based on your feedback, I have now purchased a quality pod coffee machine. The pods are available for sale in our office. Thanks for the suggestion!

Kind Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa_G...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa, immaculately clean with everything you need - superb!”
Reviewed October 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We recently spent 4 nights at Baan Santhiya and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rob was great during the booking process and answered all of my questions promptly. He also arranged our airport transfers and we were met at the villa by Bang upon our arrival and she briefed us on all of the features of the villa and the surrounding area.

The villa is very spacious and comfortable and equipped with everything you could need including a full kitchen, washing machine, welcome fruit basket, internet and cable TV with over 100 channels (we even got to watch the NRL finals live!). Our boys loved the swimming pool and spent most of the holiday in it. We got a lift into Ao Nang in the free tuk tuk and hired a couple of scooters to get around. Everything was very easy and laid back and nothing was too much trouble for our lovely hosts. They even did our laundry for us for a very reasonable price.

We would like to thank all of the lovely hosts at Baan Santhiya and we definitely recommend staying here - it is well worth every cent we paid. Great location and wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic customer service. So many channels on the satellite TV
Liked least: No complaints but maybe would have been nice to have an air con downstairs
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chinepc
Johor, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome stay with a group of friends”
Reviewed October 2, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I strongly recommend this private pool villa for those who wish to travel in a group or also family as the environment are very nice. The interior design is pretty and comfortable, and the most important thing is that we felt that we were just staying in our own house.The villa is situated in between the ao nang beach and town area so people can enjoy the calm and peaceful environment. It is very suitable for those who wish to relax in their vacation. The villa also well-equipped with a lot of facilities especially the fully-equipped kitchen. We love it so much as we really bought something from supermarket nearby and cooked in the villa. Another awesome thing of the villa is the private pool that belonged to us throughout the period of our staying. Furthermore, they are also clearly understand our needs and prepare everything for us like we will have quite a lot of water activities in Krabi, the villa do provide us with extra towels and dry bag that we can use while going to beach. The villa is also clean, spatial and even quite luxury with affordable price. Besides that, all the staffs are very warm, friendly and helpful. Whenever we need help, they are willing to help us and they did give us a lot of useful information related to our trip.. One more awesome service from the villa is that they do have free tuk tuk service for us who stay in the villa! Finally, i would like to express my thankful to all the staffs that gave us a really warm service. We really enjoyed so much while staying in this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fully-equipped kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review - I will pass your kind words on to our team. We hope you can come back and stay at one of our villas in the future!

Regards

Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing