We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellence in Ao Nang”
other travelers have booked this property
Night Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Night Time
Pool Area Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
166 reviews
Night Time
Pool Area
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom - Single Bed
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Thrid Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Pool
View from outside
Ground floor bathroom
Exterior
Villas
Dining Area
Breakfast Bar
Living Area
Kitchen
Day bed
Art work from Chiang Mai
Art work from Chiang Mai
Living Area
Bird of Paradise Plant
Terrace
Orchids
Office
Tuk-tuk service
Airport pick-up service
Bathtub - Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Sunset from the balcony
2nd Floor Plan
Ground Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Krabi Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 166 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
401MikeS4...
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellence in Ao Nang”
Reviewed February 26, 2014 for a stay in October 2013

I cannot speak highly enough about manager Rob and his team. The villa was the best we have resided at in Thailand. The villa was very well fitted out and cleaned every day at a time to suit you! The villa is about 2 kms in from the beach in a very quiet area. The complex runs a complimentary tuk tuk service during the day.
200m away there is an excellent bakery - great for bread and pastries at breakfast. Loads of places to visit by boat and road, which we did. My wife and I had our son, his partner and 3 grandsons (11, 4 & 1) in our party - we went with excited expectations and came away a very happy family!
On our last day there had been a mix up on leaving times (ours) - Rob arranged for us to keep the villa an extra couple of hours - which made all the difference
On finally reaching home we found our address book had gone missing. Rob retrieved it and posted it to us in time for the Xmas cards!

Thanks again Rob and we sincerely hope to see you again

PS If you meet Rob's wife be careful what you say. She has lived in England and has a sharp sense of humour. A lovely lady - "it's shopping innit!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The family were happpy so I was very happy!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2014
Thanks for your review Mike!
It's great to know that you enjoyed your stay here in Aonang. I am glad you got your address book back in time, even through the snail mail.

On a side note, Lynn is my villa manager! My wife is in charge of the housekeeping :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Reviewed February 6, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Krabi
Reviewed January 30, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington, USA
Reviewed January 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brissytra...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Comfortable and good value stay for a family”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We are a family of 5 who stayed at these lovely villas this month. There was lots of room to spread out and the pool area was great. The villa was very clean and well maintained. The tuk tuk service and mini van airport pick up service was very helpful. We were given a mobile phone in order to call the tuk tuk driver when we needed his services. He in turn was also able to call us if we couldn't locate him. As the villas are a bit out from town with no close by dining options, I think the free tuk tuk time should be extended til maybe 8-9pm and not 6pm.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2014
Hello Amanda,

Thanks for your review. We area pleased you enjoyed your stay here and appreciate your kind comments about our villas.
The free tuk-tuk service runs 08:30 - 18:00 and most guests find this acceptable. We charge a small fee of 200 Baht after 18:00 to cover fuel and also give the drivers something for their time (they finish work at 18:00).

Regards, Rob
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kiran6221
1 review
“I love this place!!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value for money is every way. My stay was a pleasant one with the good location, excellent service, reliable transportation and a very well maintained place to stay in. We definitely coming next year!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing