We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty food and nice song”

Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar
Ranked #3 of 387 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $5 - $32
Description: Thai restaurant offers exceptional cuisine and service, as well as a quirky sense of style, for diners of all ages to enjoy.
Restaurant details
Description: Thai restaurant offers exceptional cuisine and service, as well as a quirky sense of style, for diners of all ages to enjoy.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a great dinner with Thai foods,Padthai and spicy chicken there two dishes are incredible also Yui was an amazing person, she gave me a very good take care.The musics were nice,kinda love everything here.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank tomlazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity18611952389, F&B Manager at Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tomlazycat,

On behalf of Rakhang Bistro & Bar,Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience about your dining at our Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed and liked our restaurant and a great service from our team member.

We will pass on your warmest regards to Yui who will be surely pleased to hear of your appreciation.
So thank you again for your recommendation and we look forward to seeing your return to Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar.

Delightfully yours,

Ryan
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Restaurant very nice the staff. Especially Miss Honey is very kind and take care good to the customers.
The plates was very good and good wine. For me best restaurant aonang beach Krabi.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank loquitowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity18611952389, F&B Manager at Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Loquitowa,

On behalf of Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar! Thank you so much for a review on TripAdvisor!.
We are very glad that you have enjoyed the overall experience and that we have been able to meet your expectations.
I will personally pass your compliment to the team, specially Miss Honey to let her know that she has been recognized, as this will be highly motivating for her. By the way; if you are very happy with our restaurant, service, food and drinks, please give us 5!

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Delightfully yours,

Ryan
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This place is nicely made compared to other restaurants on the street.give you a good feel of aiting in a modern restaurant unlike other which are very basic.Food is above average but ill rate 3 on 5 for food .But no hassels in trying it once

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Nikhilsalwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity18611952389, F&B Manager at Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nikhilsalwan,

Thank you very much for sharing your dining experience.
I am sorry to learn that you did not find anything to your taste at our restaurant, because you gave us only 3.

I am however confident we have one of Aonang area's most versatile food selection and the attention to details, given to plate presentation and authentic tastes especially, should definitely help us pleasing future guests and visitors of ours. We always pay most attention and focus on delivering best customer experience by providing high quality of food, drinks and service every time you visit. Your comment or suggestion are most valuable for us to improve and we always take it seriously.

Once again,I would like to know what kind of food that you had in our restaurant, so we can improve our quality and hope you will all be able to give us a second chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Delightfully yours,

Ryan
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at DusitD2 for 3 nights and have had breakfast at Rakhang bistro & bar everyday. Foods are good. Aon, hotel staff, always smile while she was on her duty.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Boonyasit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity18611952389, F&B Manager at Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Boonyasit M,

On behalf of Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar. Thank you so much for dining with us and your great review.

We are glad that you have enjoyed the overall experience and that we have been able to meet your expectations. I will personally pass your compliment to Aon, to let her know that she has been recognized, as this will be highly motivating for her. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Delightfully yours,

Ryan
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2019 via mobile

Went here on a Monday night so its not busy but the staff said its full if its weekend. They are very friendly and accomodating. Service is flawless and music is lovely. Had the vegetarian curry, steamed rice and pork rib and all were delicious! Big serving too and good presentation. We’d like to commend Julien & Jerwin (marvelous voice btw) , Nuk , and the FnB Manager Ryan for the Thailand most famous hospitality. Kap khun kha!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank felicesan03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curiosity18611952389, F&B Manager at Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Felicesan03,

Warm greetings from Rakhang Thai Bistro & bar!

Allow me to thank you for such an amazing review! We are very pleased to know that all our team succeeded to make your dinner with us wonderful. Above all, we are grateful for the feedback you shared concerning the excellent service of our team, the food and live band from Julian & jerwin. Please stay assured we will pass your warmest regards to everyone in the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar for many more pampering experience in a near future.

Delightfully yours,

Ryan
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar also viewed

Nong Thale, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Rakhang Thai Bistro & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing