We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was quite ok in the end” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of PK Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PK Mansion
Ranked #97 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“It was quite ok in the end”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2010

I booked a room for 400 baht when I first arrived and was shown to a cell like room with no windows on the ground floor. I asked to see another room upstairs and was shown to a room on the top floor with a balcony and view overlooking the islands, for 600 baht. I thought i was also getting aircon but that didn't work. The room did have hot water though. I went to ask about the aircon and was told that Aircon in that room didn't work and was shown a room on the second floor similar to the other room, but was told aircon was an extra 100 baht. I had been traveling all day, was really hot and sweaty and just wanted a room so I took this one.
After all that, the bed was surprisingly very comfortable, the room was clean, the bathroom nice and the shower pressure good. No hot water for the shower though-seems you can't have aircon AND hot water. I didn't mind as i didn't need the hot shower, cold was fine. It's situated in the main area of Ao Nang, great location, but the room was quiet at night. I'm glad I got the aircon room because I needed to close the balcony doors T night due to the mozzies. All in all very adequate, but I agree with other comments that no free wi-fi is a real minus. Everywhere else offers free wi-fi. PK charged 100 baht for 24 hr connection. I didnt pay that, just went and sat in a bar and got the wi-fi for free.
With all the new development going on in Ao Nang I think I would try elsewhere next time. PK had nice big rooms with comfy bed, but they really have to lift their game to keep up with other places that offer more for similar price.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MellowRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    28
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
6
42
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

I used to stay in this place with my family for over 6 months. The room is so dirty, nasty smell, bad services and too expensive. You guys always take advantages of customers as much as you can via up higher rate but low quality, never improve room - especially very old air condition that may cause get sick and the most badly is keep trying to over charge money whenever you left or cancelled contract by charging many things about damage on wall, floor or any stupid things. You saw a lot of damages on wall or floor since moved in.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank notemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Koh phi phi
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2010

The rooms were large with a nice bathroom and hot shower!

There was a fridge which was handy for keeping water cool however intially we thought we were paying 300 baht for an air con room which would have been a very good deal in low season however when we got in the room they had taken the control away for the air con, we agreed to pay an extra 50baht per night for the air con but it did not work very well and in the end we settled for the fan!

the room was cleaned/ bed made every day with clean towels, there was a little balcony with a place for drying clothes which is really useful when backpacking. Obviously the staff do have access to your room to clean so be sure to lock belongings away!

The only draw back for us was that there was no wifi (and when I went to use the internet on the pc it did not work) and the place next door has free wifi to guests!
Also we went to have breakfast there one day and they did not have coffee/ orange juice despite it was partof the breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yasmin1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

we stayed here however we caught the staff stealing from us

they stole our money and credit cards and presents we only got so much back,

location is very good but quiet, defiantly choose another hotel

they spoke perfect english until we reported the crime,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
210 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

This accommodation is run by a couple of sisters who are on the desk all of the time. They have difficulty with English but can get their point across. The rooms are good but were not cleaned each day even though we asked as the sand from the beach was all over the floor in the bathroom. The meals are reasonable and the beach mats for free are a nice touch. The area though is much more expensive than Bangkok not just this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Upon arrival the room looked fabulous. There was a balcony that had a very nice seaview. Once checked in, we turned on the air conditioner, which immediately began to drip on the tile floor. This was not a small drip, it was dripping at least 1/2 gallon an hour. We went down and spoke to the front desk about it, they said the repairman had already been ordered as they were aware of the problem. Later that day, as we were heading out, we stopped and asked again about it. They said the repairman had been in an accident so he could not come. By now, we have 4 SOAKING wet towels on our floor and none to use ourselves. We asked them to put more towels in the room. Upon our return, we found four more towels thrown on the floor over top of the already soaking wet ones. As the night progressed it was difficult to sleep as we could hear the constant drip/splash on the wet towel pile. The other complaint with this place was the charge for internet. This was the first place that I had stayed in all of Vietnam and Thailand that charged for internet. The charge was not asked for until I had finished using the Internet. So, all in all, no sleep, no apologies or suggestions, expensive internet, and the room was not cheap. I would NEVER go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zululoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Me and my wife only stayed in Ao Nang for a few days and we were told that PK was cheap and the rooms were nice. Over all if your looking in staying somewhere fancy your not going to be impressed but all together it was cheap and close to the beach. I enjoyed our time there, we only stayed for 3 days but we ended up saving alot of money instead of going to one of the nicer resorts. All in all it really depends on you and what you like?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crayfish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.2 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#75 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.1 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#52 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinda Guest House
Jinda Guest House
#67 of 123 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#13 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Inn
Ao Nang Inn
#63 of 123 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Easy Room
Aonang Easy Room
#101 of 133 in Ao Nang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Mansion

Property: PK Mansion
Address: 247/12-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PK Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your PK Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk Mansion Hotel Ao Nang
PK Mansion Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing