We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“do not stay here - they stole our presents and money”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of PK Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PK Mansion
Ranked #94 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“do not stay here - they stole our presents and money”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2010

we stayed here however we caught the staff stealing from us

they stole our money and credit cards and presents we only got so much back,

location is very good but quiet, defiantly choose another hotel

they spoke perfect english until we reported the crime,

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asiacouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    29
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
6
42
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
207 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2010

This accommodation is run by a couple of sisters who are on the desk all of the time. They have difficulty with English but can get their point across. The rooms are good but were not cleaned each day even though we asked as the sand from the beach was all over the floor in the bathroom. The meals are reasonable and the beach mats for free are a nice touch. The area though is much more expensive than Bangkok not just this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2010

Upon arrival the room looked fabulous. There was a balcony that had a very nice seaview. Once checked in, we turned on the air conditioner, which immediately began to drip on the tile floor. This was not a small drip, it was dripping at least 1/2 gallon an hour. We went down and spoke to the front desk about it, they said the repairman had already been ordered as they were aware of the problem. Later that day, as we were heading out, we stopped and asked again about it. They said the repairman had been in an accident so he could not come. By now, we have 4 SOAKING wet towels on our floor and none to use ourselves. We asked them to put more towels in the room. Upon our return, we found four more towels thrown on the floor over top of the already soaking wet ones. As the night progressed it was difficult to sleep as we could hear the constant drip/splash on the wet towel pile. The other complaint with this place was the charge for internet. This was the first place that I had stayed in all of Vietnam and Thailand that charged for internet. The charge was not asked for until I had finished using the Internet. So, all in all, no sleep, no apologies or suggestions, expensive internet, and the room was not cheap. I would NEVER go back.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zululoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

usa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

Me and my wife only stayed in Ao Nang for a few days and we were told that PK was cheap and the rooms were nice. Over all if your looking in staying somewhere fancy your not going to be impressed but all together it was cheap and close to the beach. I enjoyed our time there, we only stayed for 3 days but we ended up saving alot of money instead of going to one of the nicer resorts. All in all it really depends on you and what you like?

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crayfish4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#73 of 107 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
J. Hotel
J. Hotel
#55 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinda Guest House
Jinda Guest House
#65 of 122 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#13 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ao Nang Inn
Ao Nang Inn
#60 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fahsai Hotel
Fahsai Hotel
#69 of 122 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Mansion

Property: PK Mansion
Address: 247/12-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PK Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your PK Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk Mansion Hotel Ao Nang
PK Mansion Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing