We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever”
Review of PK Mansion

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PK Mansion
Ranked #76 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

As we were a little bit late booking our accommodation we stayed here two nights as a fallback option. We hadn't had any great expectations, but what we experienced there fell greatly below ours.
The room was dirty and smelly. We had no warm water and cables came out of the ceiling. The bathroom has not been clean up from previous visitors. It was really disappointing.
The whole complex has very thin walls, so you can hear people snoring and talking. The personal doesn't seen to care. They were unpleasant and were not able to speak any English. The nice view is, to be honest, non-existent and wouldn't make up the other flaws anyway.

Overall, wouldn't go there again, even if my life depends on it!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    30
    44
    17
    19
See reviews for
6
44
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed one night in the beginning of december 2013. The place has a really good location, near the beach and all the shops and restaurants. The room was clean, good bed and a balcony. They have different buildings all next to one another, I think I stayed in the one that was called Topview. Room was 1200 baht with ac. Stayed in the third floor. Even when the cars kept going late at night and people were out and about, no noise came to the room.

The staff was a bit odd, they avoided eye contact even when I was trying to book and pay the room. One young girl/lady was the only one who was fluid in english and she was really nice and helpful. The old women there were a bit rude but then I just let them be. The rooms don't have wifi, you have to pay 50 baht to get it and that is good for your whole stay. There is free wifi at the reception/restaurant are. Breakfast not included, I think they offered some if you order and pay ( didn't try that at all). There wasn't much hot water in this place and and the amount of water water coming from the shower was small. But if you can do with cold water, it's okay.

Good place if you're on a budget, might be able to bargain a bit if you stay several nights.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room before you book. Even though my room was facing a bit towards the street, no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights in pk mansion. The hotel is nice and clean, don't expect nothing too fancy tough. We had a room with sea view. The place is 15 km from the tigre cave, costs are approximately 800 baht by cab (the owner of the hotel can take you). Overall a nice place.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ebateru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2013

When you go up the road to the P.K. Mansion they have 3 buildings: 2 on the left side, where the reception is and 1 on the right side (white color). This review is about the right side one.

The room looks good in overall and the view is nice. The furniture is new and it's very clean. Room design is also nice and the reception staff is nice too.
The bathroom small window didn't close entirely so I had to work a bit to close it; but he scariest appeared to be the entrance door, which had a lousy locker chain from the inside. We woke up in the middle of the night an the door was open, held only by that chain. One could easily insert his hand and open that chain - we tried afterwards and succeeded. Luckily no one entered and no belongings disappeared. I don't know about the robberies in Ao Nang, but next hotels I went to there were with a good chain and safety box.

Room Tip: Get a room with good locker from inside and a safety box.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VadimBelov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Granted we got the cheapest option for 3 of us girls, but one of the worst places I've stayed in... Ever. The room smelled like mold, we had to get drunk so we could try to fall asleep as fast as possible. Bugs everywhere, and I don't mean the normal Thailand, bug here bug there thing. This room was terrible. We all felt dirtier after showering there. Don't do it, or upgrade. Not a good option for budget travelers.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlixandraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

I stayed in PK for two weeks and never had a problem. It is indeed a cheap place to stay and the owner/staff are Thai who are not "the best" in English but very helpful.

I see all of these other people complaining about PK Mansion and I am sick of hearing it. Here is the bottom line people: You are in paradise, why do you care so much about staying in your hotel all day?

Just go for it, seaside view, it is an alright place!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrHomeless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
326 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I had unfortunately book by mistake after i did searched on Agoda website; I founded this hotel offer cheap room price (850 THB but after plus agoda service charge its equal 1000 THb per night). I booked 2 night for my KBV stayed. The location is good; can walk only 3 minutes too Ao nang beach and that is the only 1 advantage side!! Lets come too disadvantage one;

First thing; The old ladies who wore glasses (they have 2 old ladies; the one who NO glasses is the owner who seems friendliness to all guets ;while the other that wore glasses girl is so bad manner!!) I had checked in at there hotel counter reception. the wore glasses girl asked me with rude conversation "how many people you check in?" ; i said "only me".
She suddenly offer me the small room one though she have bigger one avilable!!
and when i received room key from her; there no help for bag carried;

i unlocked the room and turn on AC which it should not called workable!! there are no cool breeze come out from the machine at all!! ; only the slightly wind with the heat temperature from Ao nang stronger sun outside surrounded me in the room!! I try adjusted AC remote for 10-15 min; and i gave up. I went down to her again asking for room changing ; she again stared and gave me an anoyyed look; then she called the other guy with from the looked i can judge he is machanic men for hotel; they gave me a bad reason that i should be wait for half an hour for room colling since this KBV summer season and the stronger sun outside made AC not work out properly!!!

Luckily; the owner old friendly woman who wear no glasses on came in; she gave me changing a new bigger room keys; and this room AC is workable fine!!

Secondly disadvantage thing; These hotel though charge me 2000 THB / per 2 nights; there are no free water drinking bottle in the fridge!!! you have to buy them at there counter downstair!!

The rest disadvantage thing are; Toilet bowl in WC so disgustingl there have left the pre-visitor yellow stained on it; There everywhere in the room broken (closet handle broken; WC tapped broken ; Electric light on wall not conceal smoothly; shower is rusty , stained on WC floor and fridge door; No glasses for drink or tooth brush in room ; Ceiling fan so curtain row so filthy l ants and mosquitoes enter by wall breaking cover; filthy lamp; NO free Internet Wifi
My suggestion; Stay away from this hotel. there are good hotel with these price around area which better than them 1000 times!!! likewise J hotel

Timmy

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimSip81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.1 mi away
Aonang Top View
Aonang Top View
#72 of 108 in Ao Nang
63 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jinda Guest House
Jinda Guest House
#63 of 123 in Ao Nang
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Unique Krabi
The Unique Krabi
#56 of 139 in Ao Nang
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#12 of 123 in Ao Nang
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang Easy Room
Aonang Easy Room
#92 of 139 in Ao Nang
26 reviews
0.2 mi away
J. Mansion
J. Mansion
#56 of 303 in Krabi Town
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PK Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PK Mansion

Property: PK Mansion
Address: 247/12-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — PK Mansion 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your PK Mansion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pk Mansion Hotel Ao Nang
PK Mansion Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing