We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One word AWESOME! ”
Review of Thanya Kitchen

Thanya Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 387 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $3 - $13
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Found out about this place on TripAdvisor, despite it not having that much of a review, it was relatively cheap, hence the chance to have stumbled upon such good Thai food here in Ao Nang!

Ate 3 times here in total, and was never disappointed! Not only was the food good, service was even better! They messed up our level of spice in the green curry we ordered, but without hesitation, they made a new batch and was brought to us with an apologetic manner, which was hard to find!

They (All staff; definitely seem to love working there) never failed to greet us and with a smile, be it coming in or leaving the restaurant . Couldn’t have felt more at home going to Thanya Kitchen for our meals!

That said, their meals can still be on the high side ranging from 150 to 200 on average but can’t bargain for an authentic homecook Thai food like theirs!

Thank you once again for the great memories you guys have brought for us! ☺️

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank xandrialee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RangsimaL2, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Thanya Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for trying our food. And take time to share experiences.
Thank youu..
From the Owners of Thanya Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 266 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're looking for authentic, tasty Thai food. Thanya's is brilliant. We ended up coming back 4 times during our stay. Every time we ate elsewhere we regretted it and kept comparing it to the delicious food at Thanya's. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly and Thanya herself is a warm and wonderful host. Am salivating at the thought of the food we ate there :)

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Louis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RangsimaL2, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Thanya Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for trying our food. And take time to share experiences.
Thank youu..
From the Owners of Thanya Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A must visit if you are looking for a good thai food.evrything you order is amazing.staff is very freindly.Must visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Nikhilsalwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RangsimaL2, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Thanya Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for trying our food. And take time to share experiences.
Thank youu..
From the Owners of Thanya Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You can get a tasty meal here. The pork dumplings were great and good curries. Although they could be spicier. Very good value for money. It's almost hidden next to a tourist trip shop front but its opposite McDonalds on the hill and worth visit

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank karenontherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RangsimaL2, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Thanya Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for trying our food. And take time to share experiences.
Thank youu..
From the Owners of Thanya Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had two meals at Thanya Kitchen and they were both really nice, the place was cooked down by plenty of electric fans.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank andreeaioanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RangsimaL2, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Thanya Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review.
Thank you for trying our food. And take time to share experiences.
Thank youu..
From the Owners of Thanya Kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thanya Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Thanya Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing