We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed at quality of food.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aning Restaurant

Aning Restaurant
Ranked #31 of 259 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Disappointed at quality of food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Service is so so. Got to walk up to the waittress to get attention. Pizza are too crusty or overbaked crust. Toppings should have more cheese at least . We ordered salami n could see only 5 small pieces of salami on the pizza !! Will not go back again. There are other Italian restauramts to choose from.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank peterpatterpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    257
    224
    75
    45
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good food, honest staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had dinner somewhere else and before going up to the room, my wife was hungry, so we ordered beef and veggies. According to my wife, it was perfect (she never says that).
It was so good that she forgot her purse, passport and money inside. Next day we found the purse with the hotel receptionist, nothing missing.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food - very disorganised service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We ate here three times during our stay in Ao Nang. The food is excellent. The pizza was delicious. It seems very clean, is well decorated, and has a good atmosphere.

The first day I waited about 15 minutes after ordering to get my iced latte, which was not great, they seemed to have forgotten it! They do also serve a very good cup of Twinings English Breakfast tea, which is hard to come by in Thailand, it seems!

The second time we visited, we were undercharged and left having paid half price for our pizza!

The third time, the couple sat next to us got charged our bill (they had eaten over 1000bahts worth of food and we had eaten less than half of this) and they got up and left - once the waitresses asked us and realised their mistake, they tried to find the couple, but they were long gone!

Clearly the organisation is not great here, but if it means that customers get undercharged then that's great for us! Just check your bill! That's my advice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lizzy_J_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food & cocktails”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely meal, good service and expanded since the last time we were here 2 years ago, well worth a visit

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah n Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
102 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Very nice service, all good food. Loved it here! For spicy pizza take the hot americano haleluyaaa!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aning Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Aning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing