We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap Beer, Cheap Cocktails, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aning Restaurant

Aning Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 265 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cheap Beer, Cheap Cocktails, Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

The title says it all. Half price Chang Beer, 100THB Cocktails and the food are divine. Went here twice during my stay in Aonang. Highly Recommended!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank emigrez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    232
    75
    47
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
South Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
414 reviews
182 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 577 helpful votes
“Popular restaurant with good tasty food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have eaten at Aning Restaurant quite a few times over our many trips to Krabi, we have also had room service from their restaurant. The menu is extensive and very well priced and our meals have been delicious. They are nearly always full when lots of other restaurants are empty during low season, so they must be doing something right. Staff are helpful and attentive.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy&Gary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
109 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Nothing was wrong- just a very average experience. The food was well priced, but a bit bland and wine by the glass very expensive which I've come to realise is the norm in Thailand.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

Love the food, such a large menu but each dish is so fresh and tasty. I have eaten here many times and can’t fault it. A particular favourite is the fried rice with crab, the curries are delicious but be weary of the chilli rating we found 1 chilli was enough for us. Enjoy!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank LazeandGraze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Discriminating and racist staff.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are Asian DONT BOTHER TO COME HERE. Their attitude towards Asian is bad in manners and impatient. No matter how you wave your hand, their priority is always towards Caucasians.

I waved my hand for order taking but they ignore me and busy taking orders from Caucasians til the Caucasian guest next table told them to give me attention.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Shaun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aning Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Aning Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing