We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Irish Rover - CLOSED

The Irish Rover
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Pub, Irish, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: A/C escape the heat, LIVE MUSIC weeknights -international songs, great pub food- kitchen open till mid-night, all Live sports-multiple games shown live, ROOMS & APARTMENTS upstairs-Ao Nang Inn, draught beers, cider, cocktail, Drink Specials daily -Vodka Redbull
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Just had a full Irish/English breakfast which was the best I have had in Thailand to date. The tea was great, the sausages were real and not the processes rubbish you find in most establishments in Thailand. Additionally the portions were huge and the tea was Twinnings.....does not get much better!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Navster182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    53
    29
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“3 years on still a dive!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

3 years ago I spent a lot of time in this place with friends it was a dive then and still is!

We not stopped in for a quick drink and it was like we had walked into a funeral - staff are miserable and there is an air of depression not to mention the drinks being totally expensive.

To add this is the LEAST Irish pub I hae ever been to in my life!

Crap, won't be back!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jaysmith2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Unfriendly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

No smile, no hello, just a sour face. Maybe it's OK if you watch only the bottom of your glasses and keepthem coming

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank WalyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Feast to Remember”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I've eaten there a couple of times and got nice Mesican food, but the outstanding meal was their Christmas dinner complete with turkey, potatoes, veggies and all the traditional Christmas goodies. I'd never had Yorkshire pudding before, and theirs was amazing. Now I order it when I can other places, but they still win the prize.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Dated”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Old pub, no people in there choice of beers small, as it is low season maybe more lively later in the year

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Irish Rover also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing