We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Food,,, we njoyed !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant - CLOSED

Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Pune
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Food,,, we njoyed !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The location is superb, the restaurant has different sitting arrangements, and the food is very nice n yummy. We thoroughly enjoyed our dinner n the evening here. My hubby is a veggie. So a good option for veggies.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank coolskun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    94
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not cheap but worth it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

This place isn't cheap but we really enjoyed the food, atmosphere, view and service. We could choose from the Thai or Italian menus and everything we tried was great. The menu lists a number of vegetarian choices.
We ended up here a couple of times.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank craigeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely beach views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Enjoy your dinner on the beach, sampling the huge menu of Italian and Thai dishes served here. The service was very good and the food was delicious. The restaurant is tucked away in "Sea Food Street" with amazing sunset views of the Andaman Sea. Not inexpensive, but a nice selection for the price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not bad but not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Already had Thai food in a number of restaurants in Ao Nang and while the food here was ok it was not great and only average. Great location however but wouldn't revisit I'm afraid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Oliver_Yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent 10 nights in Ao Nang, 6 dinners at this place!
Prawns and clams is the best.
Very good seafood and nice staff with a lovely view overlooking the sea.
Thanks Dieter for a lovely time and good food!
// Michael & Malena from Sweden

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing