We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A tasty Thai (and Italian) treat!”

Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant
Price range: $6 - $29
Cuisines: Seafood, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A tasty Thai (and Italian) treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

We ate here four times during our ten night stay in Ao Nang, and were never disappointed - we even chose this restaurant to celebrate our engagement! Unfortunately, we never got a seat overlooking the sea, but were happy to settle for the sound of the lapping waves! Sala Bua and Lo Spuntino was such a good find for us, as I love to try the local fare but my fiancé is a little less adventurous and his fave dish is pizza. The restaurant is set back from the main road, but definitely worth the detour! Great cocktails, and choice of beers. We spent a little more here than we did at other restaurants, but it was worth it. Wish I could go back here again tomorrow!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EllsBells243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

264 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    94
    28
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Did a great job with a big group.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We turned up with no booking and a group of 15 of us, and of course they were very happy to see us on a wet rainy night. The food was all very good and the service was fast. Even remembered where all the meals went, and timed very close for everyone, something not so common in Ao Nang.

There were a number of other tables and groups there, and even with only 3-4 staff on the floor, I did not see anyone waiting long for anything.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExpatBren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chorley
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

I could not believe the standard of service in this restaurant. I think my husband must have been in a particularly awkward mood and kept asking for food that wasn't on the menu, and they delivered it, and with a smile. The restaurant was fairly busy so it wasn't as if they didn't have anything else to do!

Food was excellent, beautiful view of the sunset and some of the best service we've ever had, particularly in a resort town where it can be sadly lacking!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank borntogoaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lijiang, China
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great experience ! Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Very tasty! Must try the: banana salad spicy something,,, very good, best dish I've tasted so far in Thailand
Rice with chicken served in a pineapple
Lobster with cream on top

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ludasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Italian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

I would recommend this place to anybody looking to have a nice meal overlooking ocean. The food is excellent and reasonably priced!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sala Bua & Lo Spuntino Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing