We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ao Nang Pearl(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveler rating
627
373
97
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
373
97
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlepoolside villahillside villashuttle servicetuk tukrooms are hugehill sidelimestone cliffsour honeymoonswimming poolegg stationthe main streetrelaxing staymountain viewquiet locationthe hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
473 - 478 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The first impression when step in the resort gave me confidence to stay in Phu Petra. The staffs greet us with sweet and humble smile. Their welcome makes us happy and worry free. In nutshell, I would say that there are very friendly, helpful, kind and generous. The receptionist helps us to guide for our stay in Krabi (Ao nang). We choose the honeymoon packages which is really worth for the price. She made the arrangement for our activities (jungle trekking, island hopping and our lovely candle light dinner.) She took us to our room and explains before leave, the air conditioner is on before we head in and it makes our room very cold and nice. We choose the room at the hillside as we both couple are environmental friendly. There is shuttle from the resort to the main place every hour, which is quite helpful. Luckily, there is a staff who recommend us rent a motorbike for us to explore Krabi and its true, experience to explore Krabi with motorbike is very pleasing. A very good experience we had. Body massage provided is very excellent; I retire from the tiredness and stress. Next is our candle light dinner, what can I say, no words for the foods prepared to us especially the poached banana in coconut milk and tom yum goong which have been prepared with full of love and hard work presented in decorating and preparing our candlelight dinner near the pool make my heart melt. My special thanks to the restaurant captain (pregnant lady) who work hard to make my candle light memorable. We are very impressed with the all the humble staff in the resort. All our needs are fulfilled without complains and all our activities are arranged as requested and on time. Finally Mr. Nat who helped us from the day I book the room and guide us so much.

Room Tip: Traveler who prefer greenery environment are encouraged to choose hillside view room. Very nice view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We are delighted to note for your sweet feedback of your stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We are happy for that we could fulfill your needs, especially our well prepared candle light dinner could touch your heart. We did it all for you and your partner. Khun Nat and Restaurant Captain noted your kind words. They are very happy to be recognized by you.

Thank you for your patronage and please make your many returns. At Aonang Phu Petra Resort, we strive for only the best things for our beloved guests.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

A wonderful view from the pool, quiet surroundings, comfortable rooms and helpful staff makes the stay at this small resort very pleasant indeed. The action in the Main Street is easily accessible by foot or by the hourly shuttle bus.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Many thanks for your nice remarks about our view, pool, surrounding, room and the staff. Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you and your family.

We look forward to serving you once again with our Thai charming services for whenever you come to visit Aonang, Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Staff were lovely and the best part was relaxing by the pool with a cocktail :]

It was nice and quiet because the main street is a 15min walk away.

The room was good but doesn't allow much natural light which is why I would stay by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellolouisgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear our beloved guest:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Your joys and rejuvenation at our Resort was what we expected our guests would get.

We delighted to know your feedback, especially when it was a positive one. We will keep it a good jobs for our beloved guests forever.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were greeted by the cheerful receptionist at the entrance when we were parking our bike. The whole check-in was fast and pleasant. We were accompanied by the receptionist to our room and a walk tho of the room on the switches and other stuff. The air-con of the room was already switched on before we arrived the room, so the room was cooling on a hot weather. The room was very clean and everything were arranged neatly. A pretty reasonable size hotel, noise free and not packed with people.

Location of the hotel was about 20mins walk to the main area but the hotel provide hourly transport to and back from the main area. If you ride then there wouldn't be any issue. Overall, my stay with this hotel is excellent and if we were to go back to Krabi again, We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kass K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

It was a pleasure to serve you. We pride ourselves here at Aonang Phu Petra Resort to fulfill your requirements.

Thank you for choosing us as your relaxing stay. Your every single day's happiness while staying with us is what we anticipate to see.

And thank you for saying that you will return. Every of your returns to Aonang Phu Petra Resort is welcome and honour. It’s our policy to insure your complete satisfaction with every visit. We look forward to serving you again this soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

had a fantastic stay, rooms large and clean ,views amazing, pool resort style, love that is was away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough for trips for dinner.staff were there when we needed them.

Room Tip: near the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Please accept our sincerest appreciation for your patronage. To know that you had fantastic experience at our Resort is very exciting for us. As you know our desire is to exceed all your expectations in fulfilling your needs, we then delighted when we could make it the greatest stay for you.

We look forward to delivering the warmest Thai hospitality to you in the immediate future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews