We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great pool, deckchairs & view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Staff were lovely and the best part was relaxing by the pool with a cocktail :]

It was nice and quiet because the main street is a 15min walk away.

The room was good but doesn't allow much natural light which is why I would stay by the pool.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hellolouisgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear our beloved guest:

It was a pleasure to serve you. Your joys and rejuvenation at our Resort was what we expected our guests would get.

We delighted to know your feedback, especially when it was a positive one. We will keep it a good jobs for our beloved guests forever.

We look forward to the opportunity of serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

443 - 449 of 1,105 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were greeted by the cheerful receptionist at the entrance when we were parking our bike. The whole check-in was fast and pleasant. We were accompanied by the receptionist to our room and a walk tho of the room on the switches and other stuff. The air-con of the room was already switched on before we arrived the room, so the room was cooling on a hot weather. The room was very clean and everything were arranged neatly. A pretty reasonable size hotel, noise free and not packed with people.

Location of the hotel was about 20mins walk to the main area but the hotel provide hourly transport to and back from the main area. If you ride then there wouldn't be any issue. Overall, my stay with this hotel is excellent and if we were to go back to Krabi again, We would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kass K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

It was a pleasure to serve you. We pride ourselves here at Aonang Phu Petra Resort to fulfill your requirements.

Thank you for choosing us as your relaxing stay. Your every single day's happiness while staying with us is what we anticipate to see.

And thank you for saying that you will return. Every of your returns to Aonang Phu Petra Resort is welcome and honour. It’s our policy to insure your complete satisfaction with every visit. We look forward to serving you again this soon.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

had a fantastic stay, rooms large and clean ,views amazing, pool resort style, love that is was away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough for trips for dinner.staff were there when we needed them.

Room Tip: near the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DC20145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Please accept our sincerest appreciation for your patronage. To know that you had fantastic experience at our Resort is very exciting for us. As you know our desire is to exceed all your expectations in fulfilling your needs, we then delighted when we could make it the greatest stay for you.

We look forward to delivering the warmest Thai hospitality to you in the immediate future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This is a first class place to stay. The rooms and beds are huge. The setting is very peaceful and the staff are very helpful. Its located 5 mins from the main strip of Au Nang so you are away from the crowds but can easily access the beaches and shops. The shuttle service was great. I recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the hill side rooms which are very close to the main complex and swimming pool. Friends...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GregR531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

It was nice to hear from you. We felt very honour to note that you love our property, especially for the room. Thank you for saying that our Resort is a first class place to stay. Our commitment is to provide you with all the best services and facilitate every possible ways to make your stays with us a comfortable and memorable one.

Thanks again for your support and for recommending us to others. We look forward to serving you for a year to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

I live in Krabi and have just hosted my friends and family staying at this resort.

I know a lot of hotels in the area and this one offers the best value for money. The staff are first class thanks to Nat and your team for taking good care of us.

The resort is set in the Limestone cliffs of Aonang on a tropical paradise. It is a 3 minute drive by the free shuttle bus to the beach and the all the shops and restaurants.

Coming back to the peace and tranquility of the hotel and its beautiful swimming pool is the best part.

I will be back.

Room Tip: All the rooms are large but the poolside pools are best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for leaving us a very positive comment. We do hope that your friends and family were very happy too while spending their holidays with us.

We are grateful for an opportunity to take special care of you. And that we are fortunate enough to serve a very important guests like you.

Should we can be of future assistance, please don’t hesitate to ask. We look forward to your next visit here at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in phu petra resort for 2 days it was an amazing experience. The location is a bit away from the beach but the resort provides transport facilities. ..situated close to the hills the resort rooms are spacious and well decorated. ..The staff is extremely courteous. ..enjoyed every bit of my stay there...must visit! !!!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Srijita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

It was an honour to serve you. Your amazing experience is very exciting for us. And thank you for your kind words. It's our job to deliver the very best and excellent services to you, as our valued guests.

Your positive feedback is very appreciative.

We await for your re-visit.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

with my bff zila shahak.. we choose krabi, thailand for our birthday vacation.. did't know about aonang phu petra resort before.. just choose them coz love at the first sight at the pic that tripadvisor attached at their website.. guess what..?? i am very right about this resort.. it is so amazing.. the facilities.. the hotel itself.. the toilet.. the staff.. every inch is adoreable.. tq so much for your amazing serve..
Tq so much for celebrate our birthday with the famous pancake at krabi.. and the cute birthday card.. love u all much..
i will come back.. for sure..
hope you guys will always success..

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank honeyiznial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

Thank you for loving us at the first sight. We are very very happy to know that you were not disappoint at all, for choosing us, but feel appreciate every bit of our facilities and services.

For your birthday, we wanted to make a special surprises for you. It was not a big thing but hoped that this surprises could make you smile. Again for your birthday..."May your birthday and every day be filled with the warmth of sunshine, the happiness of smiles, the sounds of laughter, the feeling of love and the sharing of good cheer."

Last but not least, we hope you had a wonderful stay with us and hope this wonderful surprises from us gives you lasting memories that you cherished.

Thanks for saying that you will return. We look forward to serving you again with warmest Thai hospitality in the nearest future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,646 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 111 in Ao Nang
1,374 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 111 in Ao Nang
626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $82 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing