We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will comeback again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

This year me & my bff choose 'Siam'~ AA go hotel package ✈️ as location to celebrate our birthday ~ on 15 & 16 of June.
Nice place to stay longer ⏳
Very friendly staff
The place like your home
After outdoor activities, we will jump into the pool!
The famous pancake in town for breakfast & special card make us treated as really guest!
Recommended!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Zila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are overjoyed to know that our beloved guests are very happy staying at our Resort. Thank you for mentioning us to others, especially thank you to place your trust on us by saying that you will come back here again.

Because of you and all the other customers like you who share a passion to our resort make us always move a step beyond in hospitality business. We couldn’t be happier to welcome you two back to our resort again next time you visit Krabi. Please come back again soon; we’d love to see you!

With gratitude for your kind patronage,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,066)
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

425 - 431 of 1,066 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was amazing at Phu Petra. We initially booked the wrong dates, but they still found a room for us, at a discount, and then an extra night! A gorgeous resort, with a great pool, great food, beautiful rooms and lovely helpful staff. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank k189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear our beloved guest:

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It is customer like you that help keep our lights on, and we couldn't be more grateful.

Thanks again for your support and recommending us to others. We truly appreciate it.

Please to welcome you back here again this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

Villas are perfectly beautiful It is the place to stay in Krabi. it is little far from city, but you will have bus service from hotel non-stop. The staff is very helpful. Buy packages from market for any island tour.. that works out cheap. Don't pay more than 1000- 1200 BHT per person for four island and phi phi tour. Thai massage centers are good in market and also you can try at hotel. You can also take a bike on rent.. again from market to roam around. You can get Indian food in market. there are two good restaurants: Mumbai palace and one more. For everything you need to bargain here. Its cheap, beautiful and peaceful to stay in Krabi!!

Room Tip: Choose any.. all are nice!
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSHAH2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Valued customer,

We are delighted to sense your happiness here by your wordings. It's nice to know our guests are happy. We strive to give you, our guests, exactly what you want.

Thank you for your patronage and please make more returns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

I stayed at the resort last year and again this year with family and friends. Beautiful facilities and location. We love the pool, just relaxing and drinking cocktails. The rooms are great, comfortable bed and big, luxurious bathroom. Thoroughly recommend staying at this resort for families or couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We are truly grateful to you for choosing us as your revisited stay. You are one of our most highly valued customers and it has been a sincere pleasure serving you again this year.

Speaking on behalf of the resort, we hope that you have enjoyed the enhanced quality of our services. We will continue our efforts to meet your requirements and expectations in the future as well. Meanwhile, your unwavering support and patronage is what gets us out of bed in the morning.

Again, thanks so much for choosing Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Let us know if there is anything we can ever do to assist you further.

We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Its a great place to stay for those who search for a quiet environment because far from the town (more privacy). the shuttle bus to downtown is very punctual. plus it is easy to find for halal food nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adzhim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for being our valued customers. We are grateful for the pleasure of serving you and meeting your needs.

We wish you have a safe trip back home and please re-visit us again.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The view from the pool of the lime stone cliff's is simply amazing... worth the stay for that alone!! The hotel is around a mile maybe a mile an half from the centre/beach so it was lovely an quite & very relaxing just sitting round the pool but for when you do want to venture out they offer a bus service to the centre every hour, or its around a 20mins walk, a bit more if you going right down to the beach! I would recommend getting a taxi back to the resort in the evening/night time as once your off the main road its not particularly well lit.. The most we paid was 150 thai Bat (£3) so cheap enough. The rooms were great, very spacious with a fabulous bathroom! The staff were also great, they were all lovely and extremely helpful.. could not do enough! When we enquired about possible staying longer they even advised us to book online as we had previously as that was the best rate for the hotel at the moment, but if we couldn't find it then they would speak with the manger to see if they could match that rate for us! Would definitely recommend this hotel... Reasonably priced, lovely room and amazing view!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becki4684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

It's nice to note and sense for your happiness. We give thanks for you. We value your patronage and appreciate your confidence in us. Counting you among our customers is something for which we are especially grateful.

On behalf of all of us at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, we thank you from our heart for your patronage and for your recommending us to others. We look forward to your many more returns.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Overall an excellent stay with very good service by the staff but some downsides.
1. Mosquitos
2. Breakfast - Limited spread and not really Halal as pork is served too.
3. Location is a bit too far to venture out on your own but far enough for privacy.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoboShikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your review. Our pleasure to note that your stay with us is excellent. It's always nice to know that our guests are happy since our task is to deliver the ideal services to them by fulfilling their needs.

For your observation on mosquitoes, please to be noted that we do insect fumigation twice a month. It help lessen but impossible to get rid of it all as we are in tropical rainforest country and our resort is surrounded with many species of trees and flowers. To comfort our guests, mosquitoes repellant is available at Front Desk upon requested. The other remark on limited breakfast spread, we have added more menus to offer variety choices for our beloved guests to pick. We hope you will like it with our new improved buffet line. The last notice on location. Yes, we are not on the beach but it's not hard at all to enjoy your time at the beach. We prioritise on quality services and our guests' privacy and safety so that you will find us unique and you hardly find property of the same character and style like us on the beach.

All in all, thank you for placing your trust on us. Your joys and relaxing time with us are what we anticipate. And thank you for your honest suggestions and feedback. Those have helped us shape our business to best fit your standards.

Please to welcome you back here again whenever you come to Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,507 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,271 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing