We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

A very nice place to stay...relaxing, very convenient to find halal food nearby. The shuttle bus is alway on time sent and picked us during our tenure and its only 5 min drive to the beach..Absolutely I will comeback again to phu petra....

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jojie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Hope that you reached your home safely. We are delighted to know that you find our place a relaxing stay. We also appreciate your trust on us that you mention for re-visit.

Your patronage is appreciated and we look forward to your return.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,065)
There are newer reviews for Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

431 - 437 of 1,065 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

I stayed with my girlfriend for 14 nights from 3rd of June to 17th. The resort is in an amazing location, the views from the swimming pool of the lime stone cliffs take your breath away. The room was very nice with an excellent bathroom. The staff are probably the nicest I have come across in any hotel through out the world and I have travelled alot! The air con broke one day but they quickly moved is into another room while it was being fixed, which only took 45 mins. Excellent customer service. The hotel is about 1/4 to 1/2 miles from the centre of Ao nang, but a free shuttle bus is provide by the hotel every hour. To get back from town via a motor bike taxi is a mere 100 Baht! Less than £2.00. The pool is very pleasant and good to cool off in. I will return for a visit at some point in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ADJ1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

It has been a pleasure taking care both of you. Your kind comment, especially on our customer services, was shared among our team. Please rest assured that we will not stop to deliver an excellent and remarkable services to our beloved guests.

The growth we’ve experienced over the years is because of customer like you, who always support and understand us.

We appreciate your trust, and we’ll do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve.

(P.S. Sorry for an inconvenience you experienced for broken down air con. and at the same time we thank you for understanding us of our eagerness and promptness in resolving the problem for you.)

Thanks again for mentioning that you will re-visit. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

Excellent location; quiet and private. High service,oriented staff; attentive and forthcoming. Gorgeous hillside villa; spacious, very comfortable and fantastic bathroom. Fantastic stay. Enjoyed thoroughly. Beautiful room and excellent staff (frontdesk and restaurant).

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fitri69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

We are happy to hear that you had an excellent wonderful time at our resort. It is appreciated to know that you enjoyed your time with our staff, property and locations. Your very positive words will be shared among our team for our spirit to continue working hard and the best to our beloved guests.

We wish you will come back. We are eager to serve you again this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

I booked for 3nights with my boyfriend in this hotel, they upgrade us for the highest category. The bathroom is just wwaaouuuu!!!! Bathtub is amazing. Friendly and polite staff, always smile, especially for Tippaya, Ampai, Jeab and Eak, you guys are so nice, thumbs up!!
The hotel location is facing the mountain, pleasant and quiet: welcome for naturelover.
We really enjoyed our stay and will probably come back.
Thank you guys!!!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Malala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We want to thank you for the kind words you said about our property and our staff. Your thoughts are important to us, but we're especially pleased when the feedback is positive. We will be sure to share it with our team member.

We try hard to provide the best possible services to our beloved guests and their satisfaction is our reward.

We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know we're doing something right.

And thank you for mentioning that you will be back. We are eager to serve you again this soonest.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed here for two nights.
The staff very helpful and friendly. The front desk staff were friendly too when we needed directions. Our room was big and clean at Majestic suite poolside villas. The bed was very comfortable. The pool very good view.

Breakfast not Included the room price.

The location is not too bad if you consider that it is close to the beach. You can get the bus from hotel to the city. If you want to walk from hotel to main street about 20 minutes. I would recommend you driven for the best travel.

I'll stay here again if I can get rooms for less than the full rack rate.

I would recommend this hotel for people who love a private and quite, and It's a great for you.

Room Tip: Majestic Suite Poolside Villas is the best.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank imagesetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We appreciate your positive review and pleased to know that you had a good stay at our resort. We valued your trust in us and wishing that you will place it with us again and again.

Thank you very much for your patronage and for recommending us to others.

Look forward to serving you again this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This place is nestled about a half mile off the main road in ao nang. There rooms are spacious, clean, and modern. You could by the work being done on some of the cottages that the hotel took pride in their appearance. I saw one worked tediously painting varnish on a chair. These small touches really showed through. The setting is quiet and relaxed. The food at the restaurant was quite tasty as well, although the breakfast spread was just fair and a bit overpriced. I would suggest they get more creative with the drink menu though. I was hoping to see some of the non-standard drink concoctions like we had elsewhere. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that rubbed me wrong was when they charged is 20 baht to book an outing. We had yet to experience that at other hotels and were a bit turned off, not because of the money but because it was not in line with the practices of a classy resort, which this was for the most part. If you get a massage, ask for Kon. She was incredible

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParanoidBernzoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Dear our valued guests:

We wanted you to know that we feel truly appreciated and honored to be your chosen property to stay. And we are pleased to know that you love our property.

Your remark on breakfast spread and more creative beverages menu are seriously taken into our further discussion. For another notice on charging 20 Baht for booking an outing, we assume you meant you called the tour agency to confirm the excursion pick up. In the case that our guests book the tour by themselves (not directly deal with the resort, charging will be applied, please to be informed.) Your suggestion and opinion are much appreciated, and we will do our very best to continue to meet your needs.

Your continued patronage and suggestions are a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Traveled to Krabi last July and based on the ratings on tripadvisor had booked this hotel and I should say I was not disappointed at all. The rooms were great.. service was excellent and very courteous staff members. I would surely recommend this to anyone travelling to krabi.

One thing that can improve is the WiFi connectivity in the rooms :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhavik_Kiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2014

Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you very much for your very kind comment. We value your trust in our property and services quality. We did our best to meet your service expectations and will continue to do more. Please rest assured that we will maintain our standard of services and keep on seeking the newest services innovation.

For your observation of wifi weaknesses, we did fix it. Thank you for your useful information.

Thanks again, for your recommending us to others and for your very kind support.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#19 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,268 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
1.4 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 5 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing