We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very relaxing stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We found this place through tripadvisor.. The location is near to Ao nang walking street but still retaining its privacy.. The reason why we choose this place because of its scenery and villa. We will very happy with our villa as it is everything advertised as saw in photos. The room is huge and well maintained. The staffs are friendly and helpful and trief their best to make us comfort despite some language barrier. In the end, highly recommended!!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank warriorsofwind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We sincerely appreciate your kind response regarding your very positive review. Especially thank you for your praise on our staff. We already passed it on to our them. For your notice on language barrier, we have trained them and will put more training session for their further development. Thank you.

And thank you here for your recommending us to others. We also hope you will return.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    569
    339
    88
    33
    11
See reviews for
181
579
30
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We stayed for two weeks at the Phu Petra recently, we arrived from a morning flight and only had to wait for 10mins for our room (which was an upgrade to a pool view villa which we were really happy with) - we were prepared to wait until the 2pm check in but the staff were very helpful in letting us access the room earlier, which was great after a long flight from the UK. We had booked an airport transfer via the hotel as well which was there and waiting, so all in all very organised.

The room was amazing, huge bed, huge bathroom very nicely set out, lovely balcony - we couldn't have wanted any more. We had a bed and breakfast rate and there was a variety of hot and cold foods and fresh eggs made to order so that was also good. The staff are lovely too - their English isn't perfect but they do their best to understand and help - as we speak no Thai we can't complain at all about that.

The hotel is out of Ao Nang and it really feels like an oasis of calm when you're there with the views of the mountains. We took advantage of the bus the hotel does every hour to Ao Nang but it was walking distance - about 20mins when it's not too hot, 30mins when it's hot/humid. We walked back on a few evenings and felt very safe, though not sure I would walk back on my own. Tuk tuks were just 100 baht from anywhere in Ao Nang as well so we never felt cut off at all from the main area.

All in all a highly recommended hotel - thank you for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We are delighted to receive your note, and especially pleased to read your kind words about our resort. It made us happy to know that we have made it for your amazing stay at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

We have also mentioned your review to our team member. They are very delighted to hear that.

Especially thank you for recommending us to others. You are always welcome to stay with us when your travels bring yo back here.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I was scouting the right place for my honeymoon in Krabi and after going through hundreds of reviews on TripAdvisor I finally zeroed in on Phu Petra resort ( and I was not at all disappointed). I liked three things primarily:

1. Staff: its a very small bunch but a great one. Super Polite , smiling and helpful
2. Location: Very serene, quiet and gave lot of quality private time
3. Travel Services: Very good helpful travel desk ( slightly expensive but not much that we would mind)

Definitely recommended

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shreeraj_Pillai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you very much for telling us how much you have enjoyed staying at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. It's our pleasure to serve you and we are so pleased to know that we did not disappoint you.

Please make your many returns at Apnang Phu Petra Resort whenever you come to revisit Krabi.

Thank again for your kind comments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Of the 4 hotels I stayed in during my Thailand holiday this was by far my favourite! The Villas were gorgeous, very large with a beautiful bathroom. This hotel is perfect if you are looking for a relaxing/ romantic holiday. The pool has the most spectacular view looking out over the cliffs, and we had the pool to our self most the time. The hotel is about 5 mins drive to the beach and the hotel has a shuttle that leaves every hour which is very handy as it would not be the best walk into town and I would definitely not want to walk it at night! It is also only 200 bht cab ride anywhere in town to the hotel! The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel! It is also worth comparing prices for this hotel on a few websites as I managed to get it for only $90 aus per night not including breakfast but there were other sites charging over $300 a night so definitely worth shopping around!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella_Claire2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

We appreciate your review. Thank you very much for mentioning that our resort is amazing with beautiful view. Thanks for all praises about us and thanks for your intention to return. It was our honour to serve you and your partner. We definitely look toward to serving you again and again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We booked this hotel based on all the fantastic reviews on trip advisor, but were a bit disappointed when we arrived. The view was certainly amazing and the room was huge - with a lovely bathroom. For the price we paid, we had been expecting the whole resort to feel the same quality as the room - which was of a very high standard, but it didn't. We had wanted quiet surroundings, but not quite this quiet. It was helpful having a shuttle into town every hour, but I wasn't aware that the resort is such a long walk from the main centre of Ao Nang. Another time we would try to find a resort closer to the centre, but set back from the main street.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

First of all, let us thank you for your kind review mentioning us as amazing huge room with lovely bathroom. It has been our honour to serve you and your family. However, we must express our apology for that we can not fulfil your all needs.

Please let us go through your complaints as below.

1. You had been expecting the whole resort to feel the same quality as the room - which was of a very high standard. You had wanted quiet surroundings too.

Our whole resort prioritise privacy and serenity. We are not so sure what made our surrounding was not quiet. We have had no construction and surrounded only by purely nature with many species of trees and flower. Only little animal like birds,monkeys, etc., that they naturally come in and go out from our resort. In this case, you can somehow hear their sound in the early morning. You can; however, always inform our staff at the front Desk to assist you if the case happen. They are always welcome to help.

2. It was helpful having a shuttle into town every hour, but you were not aware that the resort is not in the main centre of Ao Nang. Another time you would try to find a resort closer to the centre, but set back from the main street.

Yes, our resort is not in the main road but it takes only 5 minutes by car to the centre of Aonang. In this case you can enjoy your private time with rejuvenation sense and at the same time can have fun so easily at the beach or the centre of Aonang. To inform you that you hardly find the closer hotels/resorts to the main road while still be private and quiet. You either choose one. Because the closer property to the centre of Aonang will definitely not so private and quiet. To say, you will find the hotels but not the resort like us when come closer to the main road.

All in all we are sorry for what we delivered was not what you have expected. We wish that we still be one of your choice. Whenever you visit Krabi, please have us in your list of property to stay.

We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

this was our second trip organized by andaman aventures in 2 years. they always take us to these lesser-knowm boutique resorts in Thailand. Phu Petra is certainly in that category ! Quiet surroundings but close enough to the action when we wanted it. also a great, large pool - the pride of the resort really. we had a beautiful villa with a separate bedroom for our kids + a large living room, al next to the pool - we can recommend this !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pottyjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:.

It's our great pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you for mentioning that our location is the most beautiful and thank you for recommending us to others.

We also look forward to your coming back here. Your support will drive and motivate us to do a step beyond always.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Booked this last minute and was happy with the accommodation and they attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are large and comfortable with great bathrooms. My room faced out onto the limestone cliffs and the veranda was a pleasant place to spend a couple of hours. Only negatives for this property was that the room was full of mosquitoes - i suspect they must have been breeding in the bathroom.

The resort is away from the town and away from bustle of Ao Nang town, which is a disappointment with its Burger Kings, McDonalds, Starbucks and Irish Bars and. Ao Nang has no character and a pretty poor beach. Railay Beach is a far better option to stay if you want a decent beach and Krabi town if you want to experience Thailand away from the beaches.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joma71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear our beloved guests:

Thank you for your kind support. It' so lovely to know that you chose us, which, in your idea was the right choice of property to stay. We are delighted to note for your happy stay with us. Your praise on staff attentiveness has been passed on to them. Thank you very much.

For your notice on mosquitoes, we are so sorry for this inconvenience. Please to be informed that we do insect fumigation twice a month. This helps but we can not guarantee for zero mosquito as we are in tropical rainforest country and especially surrounded with many types of trees and flowers. However, we will see what we can do more for our beloved guests for their upmost comforts.

We hope next time you will still come back to visit Aonang and choose us as a property to stay.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,420 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,200 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing