We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand
Nearby Hotels
$70
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Phu Pha Ao Nang Resort and Spa(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)
$82
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Verandah(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$45
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$221
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ananta Burin Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$72
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Krabi Thai Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$62
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green View Village Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$26
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
624
369
97
38
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
624
369
97
38
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery hourhourly shuttlepoolside villahillside villashuttle servicetuk tukrooms are hugehill sidelimestone cliffsour honeymoonswimming poolegg stationthe main streetrelaxing staymountain viewquiet locationthe hotel offers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
585 - 590 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Jira and her team, made our 10 day stay at Phu Petra a very special one. The hotel is different to the behive like blocks of apartment like some of the other traditional hotels. A very peaceful setting, away from the busy road and beachfront with stunning views of the mountains overlooking the pool area. Just what was neded to chill out in tranquility. Very spacious room and a huge bathroom. Service was very personal and everyone was attentive to us as their guests. Breakfasts were adequate, but could do with a bit more variety = a small issue. Krabi has enough of everything you need and has stunning beaches just a short long tail taxi boat trip away that transports you to place with a secluded island feel at Ton Sai beach, or Railay = paradise for pennies! This was our 2nd trip to Thailand after Karon Beach, Phuket, which have quite different atmospheres, but both very enjoyable. We didn't want to leave !! So, we'll be back here for trip #3 with our friends next year.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OddballMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

It has been our honour to know that your 10 days at Aonang Phu Petra Resort were very stunning. We already passed your message to K. Jira and her team. She was very proud to know that she and her team made your stay a special exclusive one. Our appreciation to know that you love our property, especially for a setting, a mountain view, room+bathroom. It's also nice to note that our tranquility made you felt a real relaxing moment in here. We especially thank for your remark on putting more variety to breakfast. We are thinking of placing more breakfast menu to make it much more variety as you suggested.

Last but not least thank you for mentioning that you will make your third trip back here, as your second home, next year with your friend. We await for that moment to deliver you a personal warmest welcome service as you ever received from us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last week on our first visit to Krabi. The Rooms are spacious, bathroms even more spacious. The bath tub offers you a relaxing way to wind up after a long day outside.

The hotel is away from the town and hence very quiet and excellent place to relax - grab a book and sit in the verrandah in front your room. If it rains, it is an added advantage to your book reading :)

The receptionists are very helpful to give you info eventhough they have very limited english knowledge.

The shuttle van was useful. It will be better if they increase the return frequency.

The bfast was same everyday. Even though it was good variety, it is boring after 1-2 days.

Overall, an excellent place to stay in krabi if you want place to relax and enjoy the beauty of Krabi.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarohari123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

We truly appreciate your review with an excellent score for us. Thank you for loving our property, especially for our location and bathroom+bath tub. We are highly grateful that we made your days and nights with us, as your first time in Krabi, a memorable one. Apart from that, thank you for your praise on our helpful staff.

We also appreciate your recommending on our shuttle bus return frequency trip. We will take it to our consideration. For your observation on our staff's English communication skill and boring breakfast, we will of course take it to our discussion and make a big move of improvement.

All in all thank you really for detailed comments and a trust you placed on us. Please return to your home, Aonang Phu Petra Resort, whenever you re-visit Krabi.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

Is a nice resort. Very quiet so it's not for the party crowd.

It's not close in town but it's about a15 to 20 minute walk which we did often. There's also a shuttle coming and going into town often.


Being further off the main drag means you have to travel to restaurants but it places you in a tranquil jungle setting that's beautiful.

The pool is picturesque and i swam laps in it no problem so the earlier comment about it being small is odd.

The rooms are large and the bathroom is luxurious. It's a great deal. Breakfast is serviceable but we only ate there twice in 10 days.

I highly recommend it. Oh of its raining (like it was for us for 4 days) don't overlook that you can request a DVD player at the desk and they have a selection of films. .. all included free.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanonline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear our beloved guests:

We truly appreciate your review. Thank you for loving everything about us, especially for our location, room+bathroom and pool. We are so glad to know that you enjoyed the whole 10 day- stay with us. Thank you really for your recommendation on us to others. It's our honor to receive such confidence.

Please make your many returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We look forward to serving you again this soonest.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying here for 10 nights (our last night as I write this :( ) It has been a special holiday for us and Phu Petra has been just perfect. Set in a peaceful setting away from the hussle and bussle of the main street and beach. It is a bit far from the beach but the shuttle takes you closer and is nice to walk down past the shops and restaurants to the aonang beach.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and have made our stay very special. We would like to thank them for their hospitality.

We would definitely stay here again and this is highly recommended for couples looking for a nice and quiet place to relax and enjoy beautiful Krabi, Thailand.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear our valued guests:

We are pleased to note that you truly enjoy your honeymoon vacation at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. We feel honored to be your chosen accommodation.

Your praise on our staff will be passed on to those concerned and it's our pleasure to know that you love everything about us especially the setting and its serenity. We promise to continue to do very best to meet your needs.

Thanks for saying that you will return. We eager to serve you again whenever you come here next time. Your continued patronage is a vital part of our growth. And for that, we are most grateful.

Thanks again! We look forward to serving you for many years to come.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Room is big and clean. Bed is a little on the hard side. Aircon seemed to go on and off in the middle of the night. Lovely bathroom, huge and spacious, no toothbrush though. Nice pool, nice view, not too many people. Restaurant food quite good and reasonably priced, cheaper than the touristy restaurants outside. Far from main area, not quite walkable. There's hourly shuttle out but coming back in is limited so must plan time well or pay for transport back. Maybe it's low season, or maybe it's the crowd it attracts, no loud tourists or family with screaming kids, making it a really peaceful. relaxing and tranquil hotel. Hope it stays this way the next time we're back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zia_vene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Thailand, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Dear our valued guests:

It has been a pleasure taking care of you during your stay with us. Thanks for loving our resort, especially for our room, bathroom, restaurant, a pool and a tranquility of our place.

We, in addition, value your opinion and would like to address your concerns as quickly as possible. For a tough bed, you can ask for a mattress with our Guest Service Agent to put over on top on your bed. Another issue on air con. go on and off in middle of the night, our engineer is ready to help. Please dial "0" to get any assistances you need..and yes, toothbrushes are not set in room but can ask for by dialling "0" and FYI that the toothbrushes are available at out Mini Shop. All in all, Please believe that we will do the best to make your stay a comfortable one.

We appreciate your trust, and we will do our best to continue to give you the kind of service you deserve for the next time you will come back.

Thank you and best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews