We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel - would not choose anywhere else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Ranked #3 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Broadstairs, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel - would not choose anywhere else”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived here for 5 nights on 26th Jan as part of our travels around Thailand.

The hotel is located about just outside Ao Nang which is perfect as the town is quite busy and can be noisy

The staff are wonderful and nothing you request is a problem for them.

There is a free shuttle transfer into the town every hour

The rooms are spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable.

The pool area is spotless and quiet, its perfect for a relaxing break

We could not fault the hotel and will definitely return

Book this hotel to get away from the hustle and bustle of Ao Nang

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear our valuable guests:

We were thrilled to have you both stayed at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. You are our most highly valued guests and it has been a sincere pleasure serving you.

We will continue to deliver the outstanding services while creating the new innovative means for our valued guests.

All management team and all staff are eager to serve you again in this nearest future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,044 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    571
    340
    88
    34
    11
See reviews for
181
580
31
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed for 4 nights in a villa which awed us on the first look....this was completely private and we had our evening tea daily outside on the porch. The resort is a little away from the beach...but their hourly transportation to and from the beach takes care of this. The staff is very polite and helpful, they helped in getting great deals on our excursions and even offered a variety of options. The restaurant is small and rage limited but staying in the resort and eating out worked well for us. Separate shower and bathtub add to the charm in a bath which was over 100sq.ft. in size...we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wish others visit here too...

Room Tip: Rooms on the Hillside are better for couples as they provide good privacy :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Varun C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We truly appreciate your joy and happy time you spent at Aonang Phu Petra Resort and we are geateful for the trust you have placed in us.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your many returns.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed 4 nights + wished for longer. Staff are humble,respectful, kind + happy.....you hear them typically laughing a lot amongst themselves. A/con Rooms + ensuites + beds are gi-normous + beautifully clean + comfortable..... Thai design with lots of timber + wide verandahs, set in lush gardens. Very tasty meals can be taken either in your room, in the inside dining room or out on the restaurant verandah, overlooking lovely swimming pool with backdrop of awesome limestone cliffs. And loads of fresh tropical fruit included in the breakfast menu - yum. Free shuttle into town + beach - only 3 mins away. Quiet luxurious resort run by the Thai people themselves who make you feel as if you are one of their family. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room quite close to pool, but it was still peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annemarie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our valuable guests:

It has been our honor pleasure taking care both of you. We are all truly grateful you choose us and spent the most perfect moment throughout all 4 nights at Aonang Phu Petra Resort. Your strong confidence on our professionalism is really captivated our heart.

Our engagement to maintain an optimal services while continuing to shape every process to enhance it to best fit your and all guests' anticipation.

We make it as our strong promise for remarkable and unique hospitality delivery to all guests.

Look forward to your returns

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Phu Petra a relatively new addition to hotels in Krabi but definitely not one to be sidelined, located at a height and away from the beach, the resort is quiet and beautiful with the lime stone cliff as a back drop. A perfect place for couples as the villas are spacious and cozy, the staff took extreme care while welcoming us and made us feel comfortable. the pool pulls you towards it like a magnet and why not with a stunning view who wouldn't want to be in the pool. The toilets are equally spacious with a separate bath tub and shower area.....the staff is kind and warm. The hotel does provide private hourly shuttles to Aonang beach but its better to rent a bike. The tranquility grows on you when you relax in the villa's private balcony with sun loungers and breathe in the beautiful shades of the cliff. We experienced a heavy downpour but that didn't dampen our spirits as the flowers and trees made for some great pictures and the entire hotel was full of their fragrance. The breakfast spread is good specially the juices and salads, so was the Oriental Buffet night with a good option for vegetarians too......I truly recommend this place....

Room Tip: Book in advance to get great deals....
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KT1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

We want you to know how much we have valued your trust on us. Your expression made all our exhaustion vanish in a minute.

We understand that you have many options of hotels/resorts to choose and are pleased that you have made Aonang Phu Petra Resort your premier choice for your vacation in Thailand.

We are very proud and honor for a chance to serve you and we keep our words to do our best to meet your and all guests' service expectations.

We hope for an honor chance to serve you again in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We stay at Phupetra for 10 nights in hillside villa. It s very good to have rest because the few room of this resort which very private. The room decorate with beautiful items and good maintenance. I can sleep well cause the comfortable bed and the quiet of the resort. The staffs are kind and friendly, especially the guys in the restaurent. The resort
I get a nice holiday here, thank you for your hospitality and great service.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheTTraveler01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our beloved guests:

We sincerely appreciate the time you spent leaving us a very positive review. Thank you for loving everything at our resort. Your praise on the things fills us a spirit to continue working hard and excellently.

Thank you again for such the nicest opportunity to serve you as our valuable guests.

We look forward to your next returns this soonest.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Excellent stay. I was warmly greeted; my room was comfortable and very clean; a buffet breakfast beside the pool had a good choice of int'l foods and excellent service; an hourly shuttle to/from the beach and center of town is available free of charge.

Room Tip: All suites have private access from the outside and the entire property is quiet. You can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

A happiness comes to us to be noted for such great experience you had with us and our appreciation to your compliment on every aspect of our services and property.

We value your trust in our property and we promise to keep doing our best to meet your service expectation.

Our honour to have a chance to serve you again this soon.

We all look forward to your next returns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for the second time. We like it ! The hotel is in a quiet location in 3 minutes by tuk tuk to aonang beach. You can get to the beach by car of the hotel every hour.
Room was well equipped and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very relaxed and harmonious.

Room Tip: Hill vew villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belfryus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vipada, General Manager at Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear our lovely guests:

we are fully delighted to note your great and wonderful time while spent the days and nights with us. We already passed on your compliments to all staff.

We keep you a promise to continue working hard with our remarkable services.

Thank you and please make your next returns at Aonang Phu Petra Resort.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,445 reviews
0.9 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.8 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#18 of 108 in Ao Nang
1,226 reviews
1.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 108 in Ao Nang
566 reviews
1.4 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi

Property: Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi
Address: 521 Soi 11 Moo 2 Tumbol Aonang | Ampur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ao Nang
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
#4 Family Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Krabi, Aonang Phu Petra Resort is set amidst mountains in stunning natural surroundings. The resort features spacious villas and suites located by the swimming pool or hill. Guests can enjoy swimming in the outdoor pool and free Wi-Fi throughout the resort. Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi, offers beach and airport transfers. Krabi Airport is a 30-minute drive away while Aonang Beach is 10 minutes away by car. Modern rooms feature classic dark wood furnishings and spacious balconies. Each has a cable/satellite TV, DVD player and coffee-making facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and a hairdryer are provided. Massage services are offered at the resort and a library corner allows for quiet reading. Other facilities include a tour desk and children*s playground. Motorbikes can be rented for convenience. Sila Petra Restaurant serves local and international dishes. Enjoy mountain and pool views while sipping cocktails at Phu Anda Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Aonang Phu Petra Resort, Krabi Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing