We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good for stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Swiss Chalet

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Swiss Chalet
Ranked #37 of 115 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good for stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

+ Very nice room for good price, we stayed for 3 nights. Hotel has it own restaurant with Thai and Swiss meals. The owner is propably from Europe and this is reflected in hotel´s facilities and services. Everyday room service with free water. Near to shops and beaches. Next to the restaurant there is travel agency with very nice woman, who speaks well English. Also staff speak English well.

- For hotel I don´t have any complaints. Ao Nang is tourist centre, so if you are looking for peace don´t visit this place. Beaches are not so nice, but you can arrange trip to another one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IlcaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    67
    17
    9
    8
See reviews for
12
68
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my thrid stay at Swiss Chalet and I’ll continue staying here when I visit Ao Nang. Since my last trip they have added roofing to all outside areas so diners are protected from the sun and rain. It was great to see the same staff and some new faces, the food still remains high quality and priced well. I like the location as it’s not on the main road yet is only a couple minutes by scooter/taxi to the main beach and shopping area in Ao Nang. I would recommend this hotel for couples as well as family travellers. Thank you Roland!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Trish1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Me and my wife stayed here in Swiss Chalet November of 2012. We chose the place because of the proximity of the place to the beach, restaurants and market. Swiss Chalet did not disappoint and we were even surprised with how big and clean our room is which also has a really nice veranda. There's TV and a safe and the bathroom was big and clean with hot shower. Swiss Chalet is quite underrated considering how affordable it is to stay there even though it's in a really good location.
Food in Swiss Chalet is great as well. We've had one of the best seafood curries there!
Also, Roland the owner, if I could remember it right, was very friendly and approachable and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iksters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We went there last night as a change from all the Thai food we had been eating. It gets a bit old after three weeks of it so we decided to try some Swiss food.
The cheese fondue and Rossi were amazing, great cocktails and service.
Would def recommend as a change to your phad Thai although Thai food is available.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janeymadone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband were in our honeymoon trip when we stayed at this place for 5 days at this place few days ago.. i actually quite suprised..the room was big and clean.very safe too where you can leave your belonging in the room freely.location at ao nang beach where you can walk to the market..The owner is very friendly and helpfull.There is a tourist information at just at the entrance of the hotel make your life easier with all the packages of tours provided ,with good deal too :-) overall its a good stay and i will stay there again :-) no review on the restaurant-never had meal there :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukigaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great service, VERY big room which was unexpected! Simple nice decor, and clean. Staff helped me and my boyfriend find a place to stay the following night, as we had only booked 2 nights! If we ever come back to ao nang I will definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeline1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and I feel it was a great selection. The hotel is in a nice location. Very near to Ao Nang beach (5 min walk) and Nopart Thara beach (5 min by Tuk Tuk).
Room was specious and clean. But it doesn’t have a jazzy look. But if you are looking for value of money, this is a great place to stay. The Swiss owner is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anindya2k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#30 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 278 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Meeting House Aonang
The Meeting House Aonang
#88 of 115 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 stars 3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple A Day Resort
Apple A Day Resort
#11 of 115 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ploenlay
Ploenlay
#62 of 115 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 7 reviews
0.9 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#27 of 115 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 76 reviews
0.9 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#18 of 115 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet

Property: Swiss Chalet
Address: 153/6 Moo 3 Tambon, Ao Nang (Soi 8) | Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalet 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let your dreams come true... ... At one of the most beautiful places in the world. ... In our familial home, which has been repeatedly awarded worldwide as one of the best establishments of its category. ... Whether single, couple, family or group. ... Whether for a short or long stay. ... In our modern and functional rooms, include all the amenities do you need. ... In our restaurant with excellent Thai, Swiss and International cuisine. ... With warranty you will feel comfortable very well in the Swiss Chalet. The Guest House & Restaurant Swiss Chalet was opened in 2009 with 4 bedrooms and has since been regularly extended. Currently we have 16 rooms. Four of them are brand new and the rest have all been renovated. The Swiss Chalet is situated on the edge of the center of Ao Nang. In a quiet and safe street. Surrounded by new 4 and 5 star hotels. The center of Ao Nang, the beaches and boat landings (which you bring to the surrounding beautiful islands) are within easy walking distance. The nearest beach (Nopparat Thara Beach) is only 200 meters away. Many shops, restaurants and massages are located in the immediate vicinity. Short distances: 200m to beach / 150m to the nearest boat jetty / 100m to the main street with many restaurants and shops / 5m to the next massage / Tourdesk in house / 200m, 1km or 3km to the various Bar centers In our restaurant we serve you in the morning as of 7:30 clock. In the evening, depending on the season, up to 10 or 11 clock. Our travel agency organizes trips, booked and confirmed your flights and much more. We offer you excellent value for money. Swiss quality at Thai prices! We speak English, German and Thai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Swiss Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalet Hotel Ao Nang
Swiss Chalet Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing