We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and satisfied customer”
Review of Swiss Chalet

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Swiss Chalet
Ranked #34 of 123 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location and satisfied customer”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Me and my husband were in our honeymoon trip when we stayed at this place for 5 days at this place few days ago.. i actually quite suprised..the room was big and clean.very safe too where you can leave your belonging in the room freely.location at ao nang beach where you can walk to the market..The owner is very friendly and helpfull.There is a tourist information at just at the entrance of the hotel make your life easier with all the packages of tours provided ,with good deal too :-) overall its a good stay and i will stay there again :-) no review on the restaurant-never had meal there :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yukigaijin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    75
    20
    9
    8
See reviews for
14
76
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great service, VERY big room which was unexpected! Simple nice decor, and clean. Staff helped me and my boyfriend find a place to stay the following night, as we had only booked 2 nights! If we ever come back to ao nang I will definitely stay there again. :)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeline1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights and I feel it was a great selection. The hotel is in a nice location. Very near to Ao Nang beach (5 min walk) and Nopart Thara beach (5 min by Tuk Tuk).
Room was specious and clean. But it doesn’t have a jazzy look. But if you are looking for value of money, this is a great place to stay. The Swiss owner is very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anindya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I had Rostii which was soggy inside and my partner ordered bratwurst but first they came out with wiener sausage and when he reminded them he had ordered the bratwurst they eventually came out with the right one. The veg were practically raw. Some of the staff were a bit disinterested and not the friendliest. Much better places to eat than here.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Strad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I just want to rate the restaurant. I was kinda forced to go there as it is the only place you can get a continental breakfast (not counting the hotel buffets). The staff was absolutely below standard, impolite, poor English. Food wasn't something to write home about.
I just asked them to get me the coffee after the breakfast but they just didn't want to understand. Is that such a big thing to ask? I don't like to drink it on an empty stomach and by the time i finish eating the coffee just goes cold.

Stayed December 2012
Helpful?
Thank AUJosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We booked a week here and were very happy with our selection. Having stayed in many other hostels in Thailand we were a little sceptical, but it lived up to the description and more. The room and bathroom was clean and big. We had a TV and water every day and a safe and AC. We even had a balcony and whilst the view was nothing special it was nice to be able to sit out there. The only improvement we would have was that the shower was not always hot - wasn't actually a problem for us most of the time but occasionally it would have been nice to have it a little warmer.
The location was really good - close to the quieter of the two beaches and only a 15 min walk to the main beach (or take a tuk tuk for about 50p per person).
The tourist office attached to the hotel was also really good and we booked our ferry tickets and taxis through here. They were also super helpful when I needed to change my flights.
If you're there on a Sunday night try the special offer swiss raclett - it's really good! The owner is really friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a basic, clean, affordable place then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathiesj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012 via mobile

the room itself was a nice room,cool inside and had a balcony.the bathroom was just as good and the shower wasnt over the toilet so that was a nice change

the staff were really friendly an will sort you out with a scooter if you need one,better to get one as its the safest island to drive on by far.

the manager seems like a happy chap,swedish of course and the food was quite good as well

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wesley r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ao Nang
0.1 mi away
The Small, Krabi
The Small, Krabi
#24 of 108 in Ao Nang
447 reviews
0.0 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.0 mi away
The Capuchin Hotel
The Capuchin Hotel
#18 of 123 in Ao Nang
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Meeting House Aonang
The Meeting House Aonang
#88 of 123 in Ao Nang
8 reviews
0.1 mi away
ToTo Residence
ToTo Residence
#53 of 139 in Ao Nang
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Kure Ngern Aonang
Baan Kure Ngern Aonang
#60 of 303 in Krabi Town
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swiss Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swiss Chalet

Property: Swiss Chalet
Address: 153/6 Moo 3 Tambon, Ao Nang (Soi 8), Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Swiss Chalet 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let your dreams come true... ... At one of the most beautiful places in the world. ... In our familial home, which has been repeatedly awarded worldwide as one of the best establishments of its category. ... Whether single, couple, family or group. ... Whether for a short or long stay. ... In our modern and functional rooms, include all the amenities do you need. ... In our restaurant with excellent Thai, Swiss and International cuisine. ... With warranty you will feel comfortable very well in the Swiss Chalet. The Guest House & Restaurant Swiss Chalet was opened in 2009 with 4 bedrooms and has since been regularly extended. Currently we have 16 rooms. Four of them are brand new and the rest have all been renovated. The Swiss Chalet is situated on the edge of the center of Ao Nang. In a quiet and safe street. Surrounded by new 4 and 5 star hotels. The center of Ao Nang, the beaches and boat landings (which you bring to the surrounding beautiful islands) are within easy walking distance. The nearest beach (Nopparat Thara Beach) is only 200 meters away. Many shops, restaurants and massages are located in the immediate vicinity. Short distances: 200m to beach / 150m to the nearest boat jetty / 100m to the main street with many restaurants and shops / 5m to the next massage / Tourdesk in house / 200m, 1km or 3km to the various Bar centers In our restaurant we serve you in the morning as of 7:30 clock. In the evening, depending on the season, up to 10 or 11 clock. Our travel agency organizes trips, booked and confirmed your flights and much more. We offer you excellent value for money. Swiss quality at Thai prices! We speak English, German and Thai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Swiss Chalet reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Chalet Hotel Ao Nang
Swiss Chalet Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing