We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$14
Hotels.com$14
Booking.com$14
Travelocity$14
Tripadvisor$14
Agoda.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
27
45
27
16
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
27
45
27
16
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 126 reviews
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Nice rooms, nice breakfast, lots of building work going on many bungalows not finished, felt really deserted, cannot walk to anything, however offer a free tuk tuk service into ao nang - would not recommend this town however, very commercial and not a lot there! Do yourself a favour and stay in krabi town instead.

Date of stay: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Resort is nice & peaceful. Its full of trees, flowers and natural beauty. Around 400 m away from beach but they have free-drop service for that. Staff is helpful and good. Only thing is that they should well-maintain their swimming pool. The water was not so clean but otherwise swimming pool area is quite good for relaxing.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimratS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2012

The reviews written here are all valid and you get what you paid for. If you're looking for basic, no frills accomm, then this is what you'll get. We booked a standard room with AC and did not like it at all. It was stuffy, had a pungent smell, and the kids were wheezing the entire night. The AC was old and did not have a remote to control the temperature but only a main switch that kept it at 20 degrees celsius, and the toilet had a strange strong odour (but it was clean). Having said that, this is not to say the room was dirty. On the contrary, all the rooms we stayed in were clean, with clean sheets and towels.The next day, we asked for an upgrade and paid an extra Baht500 for a bungalow pool view room. This was much better, with an airier feel, a new AC with a remote control. The thing that made our stay nice was the people who were so friendly and accommodating -- they gave us a discount on the extra bed and helped us with our various requests. We also respect their conviction in running this resort in line with their Islamic beliefs and not serving alcohol. We're sure that's not an easy decision to make with rife competition in the hospitality industry, so for that, kudos to them. So don't expect a 4-star service. This is really for those who just need a roof over their heads and a cheap stay away from the crowd in Ao Nang. We'd probably not stay here again as we prefer a slightly higher level of comfort for our rooms, but we'd return to eat at the restaurant for the people and service. We stayed Sunday night, Wed night and Thursday night, so we were not affected by the kickboxing stadium noise. The bar/karaoke hut next door opposite the reception is loud and affects the rooms/chalets nearer to the front but not the rooms near the pool.

Room tip: Get rooms away from the reception to avoid the noise from bar/karaoke next door.
Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaRamsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe bungalow, which on the website didn't look that nice as it actually was! Very clean, nice and calm garden area & pool. But beare in mind that there is the Muay thai Stadium & a live music bar next door. (Thai Boxing only Monday & Friday night between 9 pm and maximum midnight. Live music at weekend for sure, the other days usually not.
Meaning I would recommend this place, friendly staff (muslim = no alcohol), nice food for reasonable prices!
Free parking with 24h/7 security surveillance

Room tip: deluxe rooms are really nice, better to take one of them (the basic rooms are very "basic") and handle out a good deal (they will decrease the price if you insist friendly
Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worldcitizen_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2012

Old, dingy, ant infested, dirty room. Our room was at ground level, so that might have had something to do with the ants. The outdoors, grounds, pool area and breakfast were very nice and good. We tried to cancel our second night but were told that our credit card would be charged anyway, so decided to stay. Would suggest you pay extra for the "deluxe" room, which might be cleaner.

Room tip: Nearby Sabai Resort (where other members of our party stayed) would be a better choice: closer to beach, nicer rooms.
Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeyLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews