We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$30
View deal
Expedia.com
$36
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Booking.com$49
Hotels.com$36
eDreams$42
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
220
265
96
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
265
96
22
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 619 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2019 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff are very polite and friendly. We stayed here for 2 nights whilst travelling and was not disappointed at all. The hotel is small but literally over the road is the sister hotel with fabulous pools and the swim up bar is fantastic to help cool down in the heat. If I returned to Krabi I would definitely return to this place.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tomandkirsty1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

Very good location- close to city center and the beach/long tail boats.Perfect location and we had a very quiet room.Friendly and helpfull staff. Clean rooms. Swimmingpool and ok breakfast. You have access to the neighbour hotel with improved breakfast and swimming pool.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

First and foremost, this hotel did a great job at turning a bad situation into a great one. We originally booked our stay at the Ao Nang Mountain View resort. When we arrived at check in, our names were in a pile 6 or so that were overbooked. The hotel offered us transportation to the Small and told us we could stay there for no additional costs.

Wow are we glad they did! The Small was awesome, they upgraded us to one of their suites! The location in my opinion is great, they are a short walk to Ao Nang beaches and an even shorter walk to Nopparat Thara. If you want to go to Railay, the boat ticket booth is just a minutes walk to the West, away from Ao Nang beach, (if leaving the hotel, turn right). The prices are the same and you catch the boat by the holiday inn, maybe a 3 minute walk.

The breakfast was really good, the bacon was great, you can order fresh omelets, you just have to poke your head around the corner where the buffet starts. You will smell the bacon and see the grill.

The pools were fantastic! The rooftop pool was great, cool water and a nice view. If you have a bottom floor room you have a chance at a swim patio, we we’re on the second floor :(.

No regrets staying here.

Oh and plenty of marts, 7-11s, etc for goodies and snacks.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank joshcY249QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear joshcY249QU
Thank you for sharing your excellent review - we are always delighted to receive such positive feedback and we are all pleased that you have enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future!

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019

We liked the room, and the location was good. Here are some tips (a) book your tours round the corner with SWIFT travel, we got a better price there than some other travelers did elsewhere (b) eat at Umberto's (c) drink at The Full Moon bar

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ianmonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear Ianmonthebeach
Thank you very much for your visit and kind review. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your stay with our room and the convenience location. Thanks again - I hope you will return to us in the near future.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2018

The Small is a lovely, adult friendly hotel in an excellent location! Both Ao Nang and Noppharat Thara beaches are in a walking distance, yet no noise from the street or restaurants bother sleeping.

Breakfast is good and fulfilling with Asian food, bread, juices etc. My favourite was banana cake and fruits, my friend appreciated the omelettes they make as you wish. Rooms are spacious, you get beach towels and drinking water every day, house keeping makes the rooms very clean. So surprised to come back in the evenings and find beautiful "towel art" like elephants, sea shells and swans with fresh flowers. Hotel's rooftop pool with jacuzzi is lovely and some days we were there alone, so peaceful. Air conditioning works well, there is a small fridge and a safe locker in the room too, so everything you need is available.

The best thing about The Small is absolutely the staff. As the hotel isn't too big, in the reception they remember your name, like to chat about what are plans for the day and give good tips. Especially Sky is great: I had problems with an ATM machine (ate my card...) and the bank promised to bring my card to the reception in a few days. When I asked whether my card had arrived, Sky was in the reception and he really started to take care of the matter. He used so much time calling the bank and helping me to get it back. Also we mentioned to Sky being interested in going on a sunset cruise on Christmas eve, and he found out if there was room for us in a couple of boats and made all the reservations. He helped us with table reservations and moto bike renting, everything. He is really good at his job! And if he is in the reception with Turbo, we recommend you go and chat with them, they are the best team together! :)

Tips: night market every night in the Ao Nang landmark, by the Nopparat Thara beach, easy to walk. Live music, street food, souvenirs, Chang & Singha terrace. And Krabi Night Market every fri-sun, ask help from the reception to go there by car or how to rent a moto bike and drive yourself :)

Room tip: 3rd floor rooms with balcony have a nice view to the mountain and towards the sea, and only few stairs to rooftop pool.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tiinatiikeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2019

Dear tiinatiikeri

What a fantastic review, we truly appreciate your stay and all your kind comments. I am very happy to hear that our team and service met your needs and expectations.

Once again, thank you for selecting us as your choice of stay in Ao Nang and we are very much looking forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again soon.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews