We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
$30
View deal
Agoda.com
$23
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/11/21
Expedia.com$36
Booking.com$42
eDreams$42
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (619)
Filter reviews
619 results
Traveler rating
220
265
96
22
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
220
265
96
22
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 619 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful place with excellent service. Thanks to all staff especially Ms.Tar who has been very friendly and professional. Breakfast was simple n nice. Room was very clean .Definitely will come here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SivaK1162
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Dear Siva K

Thank you so much for your visit and your positive review! I am very happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and I truly hope you will return to us in the near future.

Warm regards,

Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Nice clean hotel at an great location. Room a modern big and clean. Beds are a bit hard. Bedroom is nice, sometimes the water would stay a bit could. But i think that is normal in Thailand. We had it at almost all the hotels we stayed in. We bookend a room with a private pool. Would be nice if there was 2 chairs with a smal table on the platform.
Breakfast was good.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reiziger19888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Carmen19881
Thank you so much for your visit and your positive review! I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us. I will certainly also share your positive comments with the team and I can ensure you that all of associates will appreciate your feedback too.

Hoping to see you again soon!

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Beautiful hotel, cosy + pretty rooms, very welcoming and friendly staff, ready to help. Good location between two beaches and plenty of restaurants around. Two pools, massage service. Calm area but it also has a few bars.

Room tip: Ground floor rooms have direct acess to the ground floor pool ! Just outside your window.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2018

Dear Adriana S
Thank you for your visit and your 5-point review! I am glad to hear that you love our resort. We appreciate your kind comments and hope you will return to us again.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed for 5 nights at The Small, the service was fantastic, and they took good care of us. They even surprised me with song and cake at our suite at my Birthday, the cake was fantastic! The breakfast buffet was not very big, but you can use the facility at the next hotel, The Palm, so you get the "resort" offer inn a smaller-cosy hotel. We will stay at THe Small next time in AO Nang.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 506janneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear Janne H
Thank you for your wonderful comments and and your recent stay. We are delighted to read that your stay is to your total satisfaction and the Birthday surprise event is exceed to your expectations.

It certainly is tough to put up excellence every day, however comments back to us where are Valued Guests let us know how happy they are makes the team positive to deliver the very best experience all the time.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

We book to our trip to 4 island 10/7 under booking of Mr.Sven Sommler, room #2004. What we not happy about it, seem like your staff didn’t use their brain to communicate with guest . The agent was calling the hotel around 7-8am mentioned the trip was cancelled due to bad weather . Your staff can just calling us in the room to inform us as soon they get information rather let we wait at 10.30am,don’t tell me because we still sleeping because it’s morning trip we need to wakes up early . Makes us wonder around try to get hold on the agent why they aren’t pick us up. The best part is , one of the staff saying oh we was waiting for you to come down and tell . Sitting at the bloody breakfast for one hour no one telling neither ! Really need to hire a good manager from outside to train them if your local can’t make any sense. Communicate ! Communicate ! Communicate ! It’s the important key working in hoteline .

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TengkuN73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marketing_SmallGrp, Manager at The Small Hotel Krabi, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Tengku N
Thank you very much for your review while you are staying with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every day.

I am very sorry to read that we have not been able to meet your expectations and I can ensure you that we will discuss your experience in detail with the team.

Thank you again for your feedback - I look forward to the opportunity to talk about your experience in more detail, please feel free to contact the reception at your convenience time.

Warm regards,
Petcharat Boonsopa
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews