We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgettable Wedding Ceremony”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #20 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed March 21, 2009

Krabi Resort a wedding ceremony for us in February 2009 and we stayed there for one night. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We explained what kind of ceremony we wanted and they hotel arranged that.
Krabi Resort itself is probably one of few hotels in Ao Nang that has own beach. The area is rather big in size with lots of greenery. We liked the hotel being very quiet and relaxed. It is mainly explained by the reason that most of hotel visitors are people above 40 years old, so I guess it may be not the place for those who like partying, dancing...

Krabi Resort arraned wedding ceremony for us on the neigboring Poda island. The locaton they picked on the island was perfect - white sand, beautiful lagoons with clear water, palm trees and no people. We had flowers, priest, decorated with flowers tent - all that was brought from the mainland. Special thanks to Lian - she did a great job.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RomanTryzub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,294)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

819 - 825 of 1,294 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2009

I loved it here, when we got there we were not too happy with the deluxe building and paid a bot extra for a sea view bungalow...... really beautiful.
Staff were good, beach nice. Sea a bit busy with boats and therefore a little less clean than i would have liked.
Breakfast was OK. Internet usage a bit overpriced.
Rooms are clean and well equiped.... but be careful, if anything is missing from the room ( we left the umbrella in reception ) when you check out they notice it and charge you loads...
Perfect location in Ao Nang on high street.... try eating a food stands just outside hotel entrance, so cheap about 80p for thai green curry and rice.
swimming pool nice but no ice creams or ice lollies?
Mosquitos eveywhere. Husband got bit 40 times in one night despite repellant!
All in all a very good break.
Night time receptionist guy was cool! Liked him alot.
Roo service cheap in comparison to most hotels and very yummy!

Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
4  Thank carny51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2009

We went to Krabi as our "relaxing" stop on our whirlwind tour of Thailand, and stayed at Krabi Resort. I was somewhat hesitant about booking but decided to do so as it was the only hotel directly on Ao Nang beach. We booked a deluxe bungalow. They gave us the key and warned us that they had not cleaned it yet but we could store our luggage in there. My husband came back from putting out luggage away and looked very concerned. Apparently, whoever stayed there before us had completely trashed the room. I went myself to see and wow! I can't believe people would do this at a hotel - things were off the walls, bottles everywhere, brown (yes brown) water in the tub. It was quite disturbing - and I understand it is not the resort's fault that people are pigs. I informed the front desk that I would like another bungalow or even a hotel room because I wasn't sure they could clean this mess up. The desk was very accomodating and upgraded us to a Luxury villa - which was beautiful and clean!! Now, I will also say that the bungalows are outdated twice over (they should have been renovated once, and then again). And they are very dark, which I didn't realize until seeing it. I will probably never stay in a bungalow - even though it sounds cool. Here, I recommend going for the villa or hotel.
Breakfast was ok. By the last day, I would each yogurt, fruit and a croissant, which is fine, but they just didn't seem to have a lot there.
The beach chairs are great and we took full advantage. However, down the beach was a pipe that spewed out water and it may have been treated sewage or stormwater but I did not go in the water in Ao Nang because of that pipe and the smelly water coming out of it. There were other hotels across a small road from the beach further down Ao Nang that seemed fine - but I guess Krabi is the only one providing chairs.
The hotel is fine, nothing spectacular except for the upgrade we received. The staff was friendly, but not overly so.
I am glad we stayed on Ao Nang because of the easy access to the town (cute but did get a little monotonous by the fourth night) and the long tail boats.
Also, the food stalls outside the resort are awesome. We had lunch there a few times for $4US. The stall with the pictures of the food was great and they were busy - the pad thai was the best I had in Thailand. The barbeque was also delicious.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ravenchiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

Recently there have been many changes and developments at this resort which has nevertheless managed to retain its most magnificent gardens. Except for rare ‘special events’ there is no loud music nor announcements. WiFi is now available (this also seems to work in our beach-side bungalow), and on the beach, there are new loungers, tables, chairs and umbrellas and a beach bar. Our re-decorated bungalow was comfortable with a fairly firm bed with a new and elegant mosquito net — beautiful sheets and duvets. The furniture is unfortunately somewhat oldfashioned and heavy. Our bathroom was huge and has been re-tiled and fitted with modern showers. Because the eastern end of this fabulous beach also acts as a port to access the islands there is sometimes obtrusive noise during the day. This resort is at its best from about 18h30 to 07h30 and, all things considered is an excellent place to stay; each bungalow has a Thai ‘look’, and, at least for the best rows (A & B), has plenty of space, affording a level of privacy rare if not unobtainable nowadays. There is a huge choice of inexpensive restaurants and shops within 5-10 minutes on foot, and the staff and local people are charming.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank raybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2009

It was a very nice stay on Krabi Resort!!! The personell was very nice at the restaurant/reception, even the houskeeping ar very helpfull and laughing the whole time. Also for daytrips they were very helpfull.

We had a beautiful big room with a big bath, livingroom and all extra. It was nice having coffee in the room. They clean the room every day, it was very clean after that!!!

Nice to sit on the beach, watching the sunset and having a good cocktail! The food was also very good in the hotel!!

If we go back to Krabi, we wil visit Krabi Resort again. The best hotel on the AO Nang beach

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Desiree65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2009

One of the best hotel & resport in Krabi, Thailand, "Krabi Resort". this resort closer the beach and very comfortable.

Everything grate when am stay.

Cheers
Chaiyut P.
Thailand

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Chaiyut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2009

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank adrian406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
586 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#29 of 110 in Ao Nang
838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $42 - $586 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing