We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lizards, Mosquitoes, and Bad air-airconditioning”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #19 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed June 11, 2014

I haven't stayed in a worse hotel than this. It's really 3 star. Bad air-circulation in the room due to bad air-conditioning. I didn't leave the door open lest I let the mosquitoes or lizards in.

The pool has chipped tiles and that isn't safe for swimming. Breakfast spread lacked variety.

Location is good though,

I wouldn't stay there again.

Room Tip: There isn't a good room.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joshdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Krabi Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were good ..well kept..the resort lacks life..service is not up to the mark.......but well placed and good beach....the breakfast hss no vision ..and the pool bar no variety...stay here eat outside

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
4  Thank sanjeevmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Resort is a little tired but in a great location and represents great value for money!
Great massage hut in the grounds of the hotel and lovely inexpensive cocktails during happy Hour.
All you need for a relaxing break in close proximity of everything but certainly not
de luxe
We were upgraded on arrival without asking so that was lovely too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaritaparrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We selected Krabi Resort through online research, as it was a beachfront resort and was within walking distance to the shops. When we arrived, we were pleased to see that the resort fulfilled our expectations as per our research. The views of the beach/sea from our rooms were breath taking and it was nice to walk 3 minutes to the exit of the resort, and find the entire shopping, dining and partying strip on your left and right

The bungalows on row A faced the beach, but in hindsight, the bungalows in row B might be better, for though they were behind row A, they still had an unobstructed view of the beach, and more privacy as there were many people using the path in front of row A. Also, if you are a late sleeper, you might be bothered by the noise of the long tail boats and speed boats that cross the sea in front of the resort just after 7.30am in the morning to pick up their passengers from the nearby restaurant/pier

The rooms are comfortably sized and clean with the bare essentials. You need to check against the list provided, the contents of the mini bar and items in the room and let the front desk know if something is already missing, or you end up paying for it when you check out. The housekeeping seems to replace the toiletries every 2 days, so make a request if you want more, though our request for additional pillows were never fulfilled. There are mosquitoes, so bring repellant

The reception was efficient and friendly during the checking in and checking out, but for a resort which has had so many prior guests, it would be nice if the staff could speak/understand English better. Mai from the tour desk is a super star, friendly, warm and efficient. She understood what we needed and ensure the packages and tours we wanted to go on, were tailored to suit our needs at a price which was competitive. The back office/front desk should improve their service though, as they never replied to emails sent for confirmation of the requested arrangements, prior to our trip, so we had to call instead to confirm. However, all the requested arrangements were fulfilled, which was good.

The food at the Boat House was average. Service was poor. The staff could not understand the egg orders or clear the plates fast enough, encouraging flies to converge.

The swimming pool is warm all the time but a decent size. The massage offered by the pool was good, though the level of service differs between the masseurs. The price difference between the massage at the hotel and outside was about BHT50-100. The good point is you can ask for the masseur from the hotel to come to your room.

Overall, the resort was sufficient for all the requirements - a pool, beach front resort, comfortable and clean rooms, some friendly and helpful staff and easy access to other amenities. Perhaps there will be more improvements once the construction is completed and little more maintenance work to the rooms and surroundings.

Room Tip: Rooms on Row A are the first row facing the beach. Try to select A3 onwards. A1 (and B1) is next to...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank avid_traveller1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Clean and nice rooms
Right on the beach
The pool wasn't temperature controlled so was quite warm
We used the tailor on site which was excellent
We had massages on site which were excellent
Bar was rather pricy
Breakfast was ok, plenty of choice but flies were on the fruit
Good TV channels

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Netball09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

although the resort are in renovation period, but it didnt affect the quality of the accommodation. There are a golf cart transportation vehicle standing by for transfer the guests within the resort (as distance between the luxury grand room to reception are couple hundred meter away).

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Penang_CHEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Had a marvelous time there. Check in was fast and we were given our garden bungalow as promised in half an hour because the housekeeping was still cleaning it when we arrived. Nice quiet and private bungalow too eventhough the place was really fully occupied. Our major attraction to get a room here was the beach. We have a 7 year old sea loving boy. The only hotel to be on the beach in Ao Nang. Beach was fine, not white sand but nice and flat for children to bathe in. A plus is that the hotel has another access to a hidden beach. Only accessible for hotel guests. A beautiful cove beach but no one seems to bathe there. Food from the cheapest pushcart ladies selling fried seafood and Thai pancakes to restaurants are just outside the front gate and shopping too, for souvenirs. Plenty of tour agents to book tours for island hoppings and jungle trekking. Walk around and compare prices. Choose the one you trusted most. You can also walk on the beach as a short cut to the town, which is also fun. We were worried about the renovation as mentioned by other guests in here before. But for 5 days we were there the only sign of renovation was when our ride to the island hopping made a U-turn behind the reception building. It was peace and quiet all the time we were there. It is a big compound resort but once you are inside the bustle of Ao Nang town is left behind. Halfway during our trip our son fell ill. Vomitting whole night till he was really weak the next morning. And here where the hotel excelled most. We informed the reception, straightaway they gave us the address to the doctor's clinic. Within minutes a tuktuk arrived to send us there. Son had heatstroke from the previous day fun in the sun and was given IV saline. Upon our return they checked if he was fine. Which was very nice of them. The down side...breakfast was edible but the same everyday. But other than that we had a great time there at their beach everyday.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Barnabyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 109 in Ao Nang
1,506 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 109 in Ao Nang
583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#31 of 109 in Ao Nang
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $43 - $408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing