We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, beautiful property, private beach”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We were here in the second week of December. The hotel staff was incredibly nice. Due to weird timings of flights from India, we reached at 10am but they just checked us in with no issues on early arrival. The rooms were very good. No complaints there. The fact that it has it's own piece of beach made it perfect. As well as when you walked out of the hotel, you were bang in the middle of the restaurants, bars and shopping street. But due to the vastness of the property, you had incredible privacy once you got in. If I go back, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
My only negative, which isn't really that big a deal, is their breakfast was ok. I could never get my eggs cooked completely. They didn't get it when I asked them to flip my eggs as I don't like sunny side up. But like I said, it wasn't a biggie cause there were other things in the buffet that one could eat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MishaPamnany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,290)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

677 - 683 of 1,290 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2014

We visited this resort for New Years eve and jan 1st. The staff were very lovely, and the tourism information desk was especially helpful and efficient in booking our tours.
It was unfortunate that the resort is undergoing a large amount of construction in the middle of the accommodation, which wasnt very pretty, however we were lucky enough to be there during their public holidays so no work was being done.
The compulsory New Years Eve dinner (that we had to book when booking the accommodation) was ok. They created a fun 'amusement park' atmosphere with games of skill to win toys etc - great for the kids.
The number one reason we would recommend this resort is it is the only one right on the beach, infant our 4 island day tour returned everyone to within 5 minutes of our resort - others had to get transfers back to their hotel.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This resort is very old and over priced. We paid for a sea view villa. We we're put in Room A1 which was right next to the bar and restaurant. The bed was as hard as a rock and the curtains didn't open....amongst many issues.

They are also currently expanding the resort and there is construction noise.

There was a positive though the resort was on the beach and the room was relatively clean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike294226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, E-Commerce Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Dear Mike294226

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts about your stay at Krabi Resort.

First of all I would like to apologize that we could not offer you another room that located further away from our bar and restaurant during your stay on the New Year period.
I have noted on the points you have raised regarding the room and its condition to our management for immediate improvement.
I believed that during your stay our Operations Manager and her team must have put all their effort to solve the issues addressed and make your stay the pleasant one.

We always focus on the satisfaction of all of our guests and would be very happy to receive constructive and factual feedback to help us maintain and develop our standard.
While I know we didn’t manage to impress you on this occasion, I do hope we may have the opportunity to serve you better should you decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely yours,

May S.
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is the oldest resort in Ao Nang and the only one right at the beach. It has a big garden area, where the bungalows and other buildings are "hidden". Even though the resort is located in the heart of Ao Nang, it has its privacy and is a peaceful place to stay in.

The rich breakfast is served right at the beach with nice views. All the Ao Nang's tourist services, restaurants and shops are close by the hotel. Especially for those enjoying fresh seefood, there is a streetfull of nice seefood restaurants just beside Krabi Resort.

We stayed in a spacious suite with a living room. The interior decoration was very nice with beautiful furniture. The bed was excellent and the aircon silent, very good to sleep.

However one thing to complaint about: there was a very bad smell in our bath room, which sometimes became intolerable. Not acceptable for a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tiina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Krabi Resort is perfectly located at the end of Ao Nang Beach, which gives you the privacy of been away from the main stream beach and crowd, but is also close enough to enjoy good evenings out with excellent restaurants. Our bungalow with private pool (which we were upgraded to free of charge) is spacious, spotless and great for our family (5 adults) to meet at to relax or plan our days. The long tail boats are close by for trips to any of the neighboring islands. We have been watching the preparation for the Christmas Gala Evening tonight and look forward to it....have never seen so many fairy lights before.....and the decorations that are still going up.....

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank carinsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as the first stop in a great fun tour of the region put together by Andaman Sky Adventures, who got us a pair of beach front bungalows and a competitive price and who laid on a brain-free vacation which took in what surely must be the pick of the destinations in the region, well, that’s what we felt like anyway. We liked the cosy little cottage we stayed in very much, they appeared to have been recently refurbished and were in good condition throughout.

The best thing about this resort is its beach front location, plus there is lots of room for kids to run around, not at all like some of the other resorts in Ao Nang, which appear to be built on postage-stamped sized plots. There is a nice little beach bar where you can chill with a cocktail, or you can go out at night to the Centrepoint nightlife zone about 400 metres away – close but not too close to be bothersome at night.

The only real drawback we came across was that sometimes all the poolside loungers were reserved by selfish people who weren’t even there, just a book and a towel. But that’s the same at all beach resorts in this price bracket, isn’t it? The resort’s restaurant seems pretty empty at both lunch and dinner, which isn’t surprising, as within a couple of minutes walk there are endless varieties of restaurants offering all manner of cuisines, from pizza to Indian. Our favourite restaurant is the Krua Thara restaurant about a 4 minute tuk tuk ride away, plus we also liked the Echo, which is only a 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Book as part of a custom tour with Andaman Sky - we had a wonderful time visiting 5 different resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judeedee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

We love this resort and have now stayed twice in the garden bungalows
It is the best location having our own beach and so close to restaurants and shopping
Will definately be back
Kristine from Australia

Room Tip: Love the twin bungalow set up for family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 110 in Ao Nang
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#2 of 110 in Ao Nang
585 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#30 of 110 in Ao Nang
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $37 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing