We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beachfront resort”
Review of Krabi Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Krabi Resort
Ranked #21 of 111 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights as the first stop in a great fun tour of the region put together by Andaman Sky Adventures, who got us a pair of beach front bungalows and a competitive price and who laid on a brain-free vacation which took in what surely must be the pick of the destinations in the region, well, that’s what we felt like anyway. We liked the cosy little cottage we stayed in very much, they appeared to have been recently refurbished and were in good condition throughout.

The best thing about this resort is its beach front location, plus there is lots of room for kids to run around, not at all like some of the other resorts in Ao Nang, which appear to be built on postage-stamped sized plots. There is a nice little beach bar where you can chill with a cocktail, or you can go out at night to the Centrepoint nightlife zone about 400 metres away – close but not too close to be bothersome at night.

The only real drawback we came across was that sometimes all the poolside loungers were reserved by selfish people who weren’t even there, just a book and a towel. But that’s the same at all beach resorts in this price bracket, isn’t it? The resort’s restaurant seems pretty empty at both lunch and dinner, which isn’t surprising, as within a couple of minutes walk there are endless varieties of restaurants offering all manner of cuisines, from pizza to Indian. Our favourite restaurant is the Krua Thara restaurant about a 4 minute tuk tuk ride away, plus we also liked the Echo, which is only a 2 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Book as part of a custom tour with Andaman Sky - we had a wonderful time visiting 5 different resort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judeedee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

758 - 764 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

We love this resort and have now stayed twice in the garden bungalows
It is the best location having our own beach and so close to restaurants and shopping
Will definately be back
Kristine from Australia

Room Tip: Love the twin bungalow set up for family's
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristine O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in krabi resort December 2013 and we enjoyed our stay there a lot. Overall resort is very good, location is excellent. We stayed in garden view bungalow E3, which was Newley renovated and good in size, bed was quite big and good space to accommodate me, my husband and our five year old kid. Bathroom has good water flow and all time hot water was available, room has good breakfast, and everyday we got new towels. The breakfast was fantastic, although we are vegetarian, they have good range of vegetarian food also, they have fresh fruits, salad, yogurt, cereal, juices, bread, egg counter, and o lot of local and western food like baked potato, tomato, beans, soup, fried rice, noodles and many other non-veg things. The private beach area was very good. The staff is friendly and once our tour can was late for pick up, so reception staff called the tour service and checked the reason for delay, although we haven't booked the tour from the hotel. I am writing this review on the way back to my home and I am very happy with our kRabi visit. The hotel is on the main market place and a lot of good and shopping options are there, I really like the food in the maharaja restaurant which had Indian and Italian food both very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Songapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is a wonderful property on Ao Nang beach,Krabi. Rooms are excellent, view is great and breakfast is wonderfully delicious. It is and excellent resort far from the madding crowd with great views on the private beach. There are plenty of shops/restaurants/spas just outside the resort in case one wants to try out other options.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhireshsampat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Stayed for five nights here in a bungalow less than 50 metres from the beach, the resort has a slightly old fashioned feel about it and we stayed away from the new builds that will update the resort so were unaffected by them being built. The staff were very helpful and friendly, I would recommend the Thai Massage on site as therapy. The restaurant overlooks the sea and was better for the buffet breakfast than other meals I would say. The swimming pool and bar were okay. Our room was ideal, although the aged A/C was a tad loud. The free Wi-Fi is good in all the public areas but not available in the bungalow we were in. Ao Nang is very touristy and most businesses are run by migrant workers, the two best eating places we found were Canivore and Bussaba which are next to each other and I gather are one and two on TA.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Razortop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, E-Commerce Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear Razortop,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at Krabi Resort!

I will pass all your good words to our team members for their good service.
To make guest's stay more rewarding, we have now implemented free Wi-fi internet access in all areas of Krabi Resort.

Our expansion project is expected to be finished by the end of 2013, the new room type "Luxury Grand Pool" and the new out door swimming pool would be available from 2014 onwards.
Please feel free to visit our website for the update information.

Sincerely yours,

May Srisanya
E-Commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent location,resort runs onto the beach and is a short walk away from all the bars and restaurants.
We stayed in the deluxe building with a nice view overlooking the clean well kept swimming pool and bar.
The room was clean and had a safe and a/c tea/coffee etc and got a good free Wifi.The bed was comfortable.The inside restaurant with tables outside
overlooks the sea which as a lovely view, serves a buffet breakfast with a reasonable choice.Good attentive service from the staff at resort.
Some building work going on at the back which did not effect us at all. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor overlooking the pool in delux hotel building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hullbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
May S, E-Commerce Manager at Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Dear hullbug,

Thank you very much for spending your holiday with us at Krabi Resort!

Your feedback is valuable to us as it will encourage our team members to keep on their good works.
We will try our best to maintain our service standard to ensure a pleasant and memorable stay.

Our resort expansion is projected to be finished by the end of 2013.
Please visit our official website for more updates about our project.

Sincerely yours,

May Srisanya
E-commerce Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days.Location is Excellent it is one of the few beach facing resort.Rooms are clean and spacious .Free WIFI at pool and Lobby.Very helpful staff ,it is Luxurious Hotel would not recommend for backpackers .

Room Tip: it is Luxurious Hotel would not recommend for backpackers on budget.it is one of the few beach facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neenad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.6 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
1.2 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Krabi
1.1 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort Aonang- Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
The L Resort Krabi
The L Resort Krabi
#3 of 111 in Ao Nang
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#34 of 111 in Ao Nang
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Resort

Address: 232 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ao Nang
#18 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $47 - $628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Krabi Resort is located right on Ao Nang beach and is the only resort in Ao Nang that has a private beachfront area. Ao Nang beach is the most popular beach in Krabi, with its white sandy beach and interesting array of shops, bar, and restaurants. Krabi Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Aiport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Krabi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing