We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great”
Review of Mama Kitchen

Mama Kitchen
Ranked #28 of 387 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

We went here yesterday and enjoyed the real Thai food. As Ao Nang is a Muslim area it’s hard to find pork dishes, even the 7/11 doesn’t have their foot longs which is very disappointing as they’re a great night snack. Anyway, I had the crispy fried pork with kale and fried egg and my girlfriend had the som tam. Tasted great and was very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank embryo2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 102 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2019 via mobile

This place was the best one we had in ao nang. Every dish was prepared fresh and you could really taste it. We came here every other day and never got disappointed. From breakfast to lunch, all great! The owner is very kind and made sure we had everything we needed. Defenitely recommend this place! Wish all the best to the family! Kaphun ka ;)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank samtheman2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Family run business...very friendly and yes, mama does the cooking
Chill out, get some great food and have a great meal..
It’s a fantastic place to eat in

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank jm431971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of four who kept coming back to Mamas kitchen for its great food and the good prices. Tried other restaurants in the area but found mamas to be the best. Highly recommended, with friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Pete134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019 via mobile

Well priced and good tasty food. My wife liked her dish so much that she got it twice in one sitting. They have pork and beef option for all the dishes which is rare in this area. Also the prices are same for any meat choices. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bandiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mama Kitchen also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Mama Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing