We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
393
144
64
24
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
393
144
64
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool krabi resort whirlpool room kids pool main pool kids club sea view room breakfast buffet rooms are modern short walk to the beach location is great the main road night stay ao nang beach construction site swim up bar amazing hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 644 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2018 via mobile

During our stay with Panan, we were treated with a lot of care by the friendly staff of the resort. The entire stay was very well taken care of from the check in to the checkout. Room are all very very nice and clean. One staff really do stand out I'm pretty sure her name was "Card" according to her nametag. She was smiling all the time, handled and take care of my requests with professionalism.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kashim9690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panankrabi, ผู้จัดการ at Panan Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your kind review which we very much appreciate. It was nice to hear from you as any feedback is welcome. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and we do appreciate your rating. Once more, thanks for choosing our resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Management Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018

This hotel is very modern and in a great location. The pools are wonderful and the sea view is even better. It is a short walk to the beach. The staff is kind and friendly. The breakfast buffet is quite large. We would stay there again.

Room tip: ask for a room with a view of the sea.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cys59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panankrabi, ผู้จัดการ at Panan Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks very much for your positive review and glad to hear that all was according to your liking and expectation. Much appreciate it and of course we look forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Management Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We went for the high floor room with outdoor bathtub. The room was a good size and the centrally positioned bed was huge and looked out over the sea, great views from bed. Staff here very friendly and welcoming. Outdoor bathtub was great with views over the beach. Only issue was that we couldn't find the drain for the outdoor bathtub, it should have a pumping system and jets more like a jacuzzi so that the water would clean and be recycled, didnt want to waste that amount of water keep refilling it as it took two hours to fill. Would stay again if back in Ao Nang.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panankrabi, ผู้จัดการ at Panan Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks very much for your nice review which we, as usual, very much appreciate. It is good to receive your feedback and of course we are glad to hear that you had a very pleasant stay with us. Once more, thanks for choosing our resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards
Management Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Arrived this week, hotel is in a good location yet is quiet and peaceful.
Major problem with staff attitudes, it feels like the hotel is being run by a group of moody teenagers. Reception staff very unfriendly and not at all professional with the exception of one. Breakfast staff are glum and unwelcoming.
Housekeeping does a very basic service.
We stayed in ocean view room which was clean and compact.
The room has no storage we are two people and it was very hard to store luggage and clothes, the layout is terrible and room feels tiny once you unpack. No drawers for clothes so storage big isue. The shower has no door, so it constantly flooded the bathroom floor with was a major slip hazard, you must be very careful. I told reception and only solution was to get housekeeping up to mop the floor (after 4 hours and 2 reminders) they said nothing else they can do.
There is no lamps or night lights so can be irritating as only light is main switch by the door.
The pools look great but they are so cold it’s awful.
Major issue with pools is that there are 11 sun umbrellas in the hotel, between so many guests. Rooftop bar has terrible been bags loungers that are already worn. Only protection from sun is some flimsy material, they have no umbrellas so it gets very uncomfortable. Also again the bar staff are rude and disinterested.
Back to the pool both had missing tiles strewn around, hotel is only 6 months old but already showing wear and tear.
Staff need to be trained, in never saw a hotel manager to oversee the stay.
Very disappointing staff, room too small and no storage. We will not return or recommend.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
9  Thank BlueOrchard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panankrabi, ผู้จัดการ at Panan Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,
I refer to your recent stay at our resort and thank you for your candid comment concerning your time at our property.I am sorry to find that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

We appreciate your sharing your concern, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warmest Regards
Yod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a lovely new hotel 7 minuet walk from the beach. I believe the hotel was built this year so everything is looking fresh and new. We treat ourselves to the pool room which was worth the money! Only two issues we had with the hotel was - sound proofing, you can hear the next rooms conversations. The TV was waking us up from next door most mornings, but hopefully you’re a heavy sleeper! Secondly was no early check in. We arrived at 9am, and I’d emailed the hotel twice three days prior to ask for early check in. Regardless we waited until 2pm but even at two they were late getting our room ready! Other than that, beautiful place to stay, would stay again!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Racheladdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panankrabi, เจ้าของธุรกิจ at Panan Krabi Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks so much for your kind review. Yes, we are a new hotel as mentioned by you and we do appreciate your kind understanding of this situation. Your feedback is very important to us as this will help us to improve our services even further and it will help following future travelers by making a decision choosing the right resort in AoNang. We are glad to hear your very positive comments and that you are enjoying your stay and so we will continue to do our utmost to keep our standards up. Thanks again for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards
Management Teams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews