We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hub is no more...”
Review of Hub Cafe

Hub Cafe
Ranked #199 of 395 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 27, 2019

...it is now called C'More Mount Bar! Not sure why but the internal decor has changed ( not for the better in our opinion!). From the outside, apart from the name change, everything looks the same. If you've not been before, the setting of the cafe is magnificent - nestled between massive rock formations and just off the main road. There in ample car parking but, a word of warning, the main road is busy with very fast moving traffic so take care when leaving the car park. We have seen several near misses with cars leaving the car park.
Despite the changes, we were quite happy with the service. There's certainly plenty of staff and given that there were many customers, service was quick although we have to say that one or two of the staff looked like they weren't particularly happy at work!
We had a mixture of Thai and western food...Pad Thai and a pizza. The PadThai was very good - moist and with good sized prawns. The Pizza was ok with probably a little too much cheese but with a good crispy base and obviously freshly prepared.
Two meals plus soft drinks cost us 440 baht including tax but did not include any service charge.
Good comprehensive menu with a large variety of hot or cold drinks and a selection of mouthwatering sweets.
Worth visiting.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suratrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2019 via mobile

This cafe had a great review and it was on our way to accommodation in Krabi so we stop in. The coffee was good and strong (ice latte, macchiato, ice Thai tea, hot americano). The coffee service was fast but the food service was slow. We waited for good 20 mins. The food finally came and the shrimp in the Ogaden Thai had a bad small and taste (old shrimp) very disappointing. The teriyaki’s was just average and the pork chop was the best of all the crop.

The place is very nice with a nice view and the staff was friendly. Too bad the food is not good! Did not try desert after bad shrimp.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank s-whitegogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2019 via mobile

Best cafe near AoNang!
Hub tropical salad and spaghetti with seafood are super, you should try.
Good music, great weiw!

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Nazar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018 via mobile

The Best Berger Best Cocktail after big buda and Tha tätiger cave and don't foget to it the Berger like my :)

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mike Senk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We've been to the Hub on a number of occasions now and have always been very happy with the food. OK there have been times when service has been a little slow but these have normally at busy times of the day.
We had been in Krabi for most of the day to see the opening of the Thailand Biennale and didn't think we would get to the Hub before closing time at 9pm but just about made it. There was no problem ordering food and a drink. The coffee was excellent...very hot( many cafes can't make hot coffee!) and the charcoal pizza was very good indeed.
We're not locals and have never had any problems with being served in the past and certainly not seen people being served who have arrived after us.
Would we return...yep!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suratrichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hub Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hub Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing