We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aonang Orchid Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aonang Orchid Resort
Ranked #52 of 97 Hotels in Ao Nang
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I requested a low floor room as there are no lifts and me being 6 months pregnant. The hotel upgraded me to a grand deluxe pool view room which was on the ground floor and it was great. The view from the room balcony was beautiful. Housekeeper did a good job cleaning our rooms everyday. The hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach. It is also 3 minutes walk to macdonald. The food stalls infront of macdonalds is a must try. The hotel staff are nice especially the hotel front manager. Knowing i am pregnant, she provided me advise on what kind of tours to avoid. The hotel breakfast was average but was halal. However there are no facilities in the hotel except for the swimming pool. Overall, i would come back again.

Room Tip: Deluxe pool view room or deluxe pool villa which has the view of swimming pool and the beautiful cli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarniArina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    187
    85
    35
    34
See reviews for
92
154
31
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Having the kids living next door was very relaxing. Didn't do the breakfast thing as we like to venture out to see other locations around the area as there is plenty of places to eat, drink and have a good time. The staff were very polite and the resort was worth every cent and more for the deal. Just a tip for next time if you can get the poolside rooms as it is pretty quiet by 1700. Hope you enjoy your stay....

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Westsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Loved staying here. Good wifi, nice pineapple at breakfast, nice pool, good service, easy walk to beach, nice restaurants nearby, good street food, and day trips.

We stayed here twice, the first time there were hardly any guests so the rooms were cheaper, and we had the pool to ourselves, it was fantastic!
We came back a week later and prices were up, over or budget and there were too many tourists smoking by the pool.

But would go back in a heartbeat if it was still at the cheaper end.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serenitycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great Holliday with family beautiful view juts 2 minute walk to the beach love it would like to recommend to anyone with young kid they will enjoy swimming pool and all the service what the brilliants time to spend with my family and food you can should from restaurant or street food that no different all are good vegeterian easy to find or European food

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in October 2012.

Day 1 - bathroom flooded, roof was full of water & we had to beg to get another room!
Day 2 - new rooms air con was very musty, yes I expect musty in a very humid climate but the damp smell was unbearable! Again we had to beg to change rooms!

Finally moved to Aother room in the front wing and the rooms were much cleaner, fresher but were very noisy from the street traffic.

Breakfast was basic, staff were unfriendly but location was great!

Aonang was lovely but next time we will stay in a different hotel.

Room Tip: Pool villa access rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimmy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Ao Nang hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
182 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Just came back from a shorr getaway from ao nang orchid. Like many other travellers said, location was perfect in the middle of ao nang. Basically all amenitiea u need and the beach are nearby.
Room are spacious, one of the largest bathroom i've seen in thailand. Nice swimming pool with plenty of deck chairs to relax. Breakfast were ok and staff were friendly.
The only drawback i've got during my stay was water supply got cut off during the first evening. But was sorted out very quickly. Or else it was a pleasant stay overall. Will definately come back again!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goncalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We ended our hols in Ao Nang and so payed a little bit extra for an really nice quality hotel. It was brilliant! We had a pool access bungalow and would recommend this to everyone. The room was luxurious, the bathroom amazing and the balcony straight into the pool was fantastic!!
the pool area was lovely, rooms with air con ( one or two ants though that I had to get rid of each night!!!), reception staff helpful (we had a problem with the shower and this was dealt with) and location fab!
Only down point to Ao Nang was the restaurants are very westernised - I missed the traditional Thai places!
the beach was beautiful and Railey Beach needs a visit!!!!

Room Tip: Pool access a MUST!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alison P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Aonang Princeville Resort
Aonang Princeville Resort
#31 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phra Nang Inn
Phra Nang Inn
#17 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 715 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Beach Resort
Golden Beach Resort
#20 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
0.6 mi away
Krabi Resort
Krabi Resort
#13 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 893 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vogue Resort & Spa
Vogue Resort & Spa
#8 of 97 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 stars 1,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aonang Orchid Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aonang Orchid Resort

Property: Aonang Orchid Resort
Address: 141 Moo.2, Ao Nang beach | Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aonang Orchid Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aonang Orchid Resort, which in located on the centre of beautiful Aonang beach, It's a modern resort setting, Luxurious room only a few to the beach. Aonang Orchid Resort is equipped facilities ensure that every guests will have everything they need for the most enjoyable and confortable stay. All rooms are surrounded by pool view and cliff limestone or city view of Aonang area, ensuring total privacy for each occupant ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Aonang Orchid Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aonang Orchid Hotel Ao Nang
Ao Nang Orchid Hotel
Aonang Orchid Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing