We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything a guesthouse should be.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pranang Flora House
Ranked #25 of 129 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 24, 2009

We stayed here in transit between koh lanta and krabi airport for 2 nights. The guest house is situated in a good spot, not too far from the beach, but very close to everything else aonang has to offer.

The rooms were modern, tidy, with nice looking sturdy furniture and a very clean bathroom. There was free wireless internet throughout the rooms. Breakfast was ok, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

The price is very good value. The area is not noisy, the rooms are secure, and everything in the guesthouse appears to be brand new.

Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank f0ster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 134 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2009

This is a small, relatively new hotel on the tourist strip in Ao Nang, Krabi, a good base for either taking day trips to other beaches (via long boat) or kayaking. Or maybe you just need a place to stay after flying into Krabi, before your day of kayaking and heading off to an island resort.

The best thing about this place is the manager, whose name is pronounced "Bow". She is very friendly, speaks English well, and was extremely helpful in setting up tours (at a discount- booking kayaking locally is 1/3 the price of the web) and telling us how to get around.

The rooms are also very nice, new, immaculate, and relatively quiet for Thailand. My daughter liked having TV channels in English. I should also note that this was the only extra bed we booked our entire time that was actually quite comfortable!

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank itravel2mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ming L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tatsumi93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank 자반 김
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AldiC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: На верхних этажах меньше слышен шум с улицы, но зато тащить свой багаж наверх тоже непросто.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#21 of 129 in Ao Nang
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#14 of 129 in Ao Nang
440 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haleeva Sunshine
Haleeva Sunshine
#24 of 129 in Ao Nang
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aonang Smile Hotel
Aonang Smile Hotel
#12 of 129 in Ao Nang
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ascot Krabi
Ascot Krabi
#29 of 129 in Ao Nang
136 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number 1 House & Restaurant
Number 1 House & Restaurant
#73 of 129 in Ao Nang
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pranang Flora House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pranang Flora House

Address: 420/14-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $15 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pranang Flora House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport transfer 600 THB per way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pranang Flora House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pranang Flora House Hotel Krabi Town
Pranang Flora House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing