We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific small guesthouse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Pranang Flora House
Ranked #25 of 126 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2012

The staff is what makes this lovely guesthouse so enjoyable. A bit up the hill from the center of Ao Nang, it is none the less surrounded by small restaurants and access to town is quick and easy and walkable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EMS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (134)
There are newer reviews for Pranang Flora House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 134 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2012

PFH is a nice place to stay in Ao Nang if you like it simple. The rooms are clean, the beds are reasonably comfortable, the staff are very friendly, and the value offered is pretty good. Downsides: the location is a bit up the hill, though I didn't really mind. The most unfortunate part of the location is the proximity to the nearby mosque, source of loud singing at periodic intervals. You may get used to it after a few days but waking up at 6am every morning is disruptive to say the least. Overall, it's still a decent deal, though I wouldn't personally return to Ao Nang; it's too developed by now.

Room Tip: If fully booked check with the Goodwill next door; all the hotels in this building seem to be about...
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexander X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2012

Really enjoyed staying here as it's a good location in Ao Nang. A short walk from all bars, market stalls and street food (which is better than the restaurants) and not too far from the beach. The staff were lovely and the housekeeping service was great too, rooms were totally spotless and smelled amazing! The only problem was that we had booked a double room but when we arrived were given a twin. We were offered a move in two days, it was slightly annoying but the room was in a good location that we decided not to move all our stuff once we were settled.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Honestly, this is the best hotel I have stayed in Thailand and with the most friendly staff from all hotels i have ever stayed. Hotel is not the most luxury hotel in Ao nang but rooms are clean and big enough with TV (i never used) and fridge. Free 2 bottles of water every day. Distance from beach is around 10 minutes walk, but if you are lazy enough, you can get tuk-tuk in front of the house for €1. I tried only once when i was in hurry, otherwise the walk is actually very nice and i get more familiar with all restaurants, bars and shops. What makes this hotel special is definitely staff. I remember only Eak and Non, but all of them are amazing. Nothing is a problem for them, they are still smalling and will do anything for you. Later during my traveling i was so sorry that i left this hotel as i didnt find any hotel with the service as in Pragnan flora. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fils33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

We have stayed here twice in Krabi. The staff is very friendly and helpful. To our surprise, they remembered us from our last stay. They will give you bargains on day trips without any hassle or haggling. It's walking distance from the beach. The rooms are great. All and all a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iceamericano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I booked this hotel months back on booking.com for 5 nights and received a secure booking. even called this hotel few days before arrival and also emailed my booking .my booking type was to pay fully on arrival all was clear and good . but on arrival the staff said they can't find the booking and rooms are fully booked. then staff went to check online and she found the booking but since rooms are fully booked i was shown to another hotel which is supposed to be their sister's hotel for first 2 nights and will be given free breakfast for their mistake . I was pissed already and tired from flight so no choice went to their sister hotel (P.S PALACE) which is like a shophouse away.
Their sister Hotel's room was clean and nice but my heart sank cos i was not given what i wanted . Some how i felt that what i paid for, am not getting . took a shower and went down to the original hotel . told the staff that i am willing to stay in the sister's hotel for one night but the rest of the 4 nights i want my original deal if not pay me back what ever is due and i walk away . i am not going to spend 2 night on another hotel and still pay the same rates .The staff did thier best and finally confirmed my other 4 nights in pranang flora house . the room were nice and cozy and i liked everything about pranang flora house except for their shower never seem to be hot through my shower. plus point is ac is super good
other then that i am overall satisfied

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildmakkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2011

I stay one week in this hotel was perfect location far enough from the center just ten minutes walking for be on the earth of Ao Nang, as shops restaurants or travel agency. Staff is polite and fanny will help you for all you need; rooms are very well cleaned, and good rate for the service they give you. Breakfast is a bit poor, anyway we've had a great holidays there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pollone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.0 mi away
Harvest House
Harvest House
#23 of 126 in Ao Nang
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Backpack House Hostel
Backpack House Hostel
#70 of 142 in Ao Nang
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aonang Goodwill
Aonang Goodwill
#12 of 126 in Ao Nang
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ascot Krabi
Ascot Krabi
#30 of 126 in Ao Nang
136 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morning Minihouse Aonang
0.0 mi away
Number 1 House & Restaurant
Number 1 House & Restaurant
#70 of 126 in Ao Nang
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pranang Flora House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pranang Flora House

Address: 420/14-15 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 126 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range: $15 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pranang Flora House 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Airport transfer 600 THB per way ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pranang Flora House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pranang Flora House Hotel Krabi Town
Pranang Flora House Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing