We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, clean and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Haleeva Sunshine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haleeva Sunshine
Ranked #17 of 122 Ao Nang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

We stayed here at the beginning of November!
We found the whole hotel especially clean and the staff very friendly and helpful.
the rooms were spacious and well decorated. Good air conditioning and safe deposit box at no extra cost. The room had a fridge with two bottles of water for free each day.
We stayed for 7 nights in total and would definitely go back.
It's in a good location, although not right on the beach it's only a 5-10 min walk and you go past all the restaurants and street stalls (these are the best place to eat).
Sun and all of his staff are so friendly and helpful. While over there I had to go to hospital and sun (the owner) drove us there and back, translated for us and even bought us food. He woundnt accept a penny for this!
Stay here you won't be dissapointed!
Rebecca and Ashley

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beandash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    117
    49
    10
    12
See reviews for
26
130
18
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2010

... honestly we didn't try the other ones because there was no need to.

We stayed at this hotel twice - first we stayed there at one of the hotels' superior rooms 4 nights and then had a 3 day trip to Phi Phi Island. Our plan was to go further to Koh Lanta but we decided to go back to have another great stay at this hotel. When we came back we took the best room of the hotel, the deluxe room for Christmas.

Location:

The Haleeva Sunshine is placed on main street in Ao Nang but just offside the main touristic trouble. In fact you don't have to fear loud disco or bar noise at night or crowdy streets full of people. But with 2 or 3 minutes walk, you reach many restaurants, bars and all the small shops.
About 10 to 15 minutes by foot (my recommendation – lend a motorbike), you get to the beach which is not to crowded, even in high season. The beach as it is clean and invites for a sunbath. For the leisure type, there are a lot of massage huts. If you get hungry, don"t worry, beside the restaurants there are a lot of take-aways, food-tuk-tuks and also small supermarkets or 7-Elevens.
Not to forget, this hotel has a small swimming pool which is absolutely clean. Around it, there are a few sunbeds and sunshades. Additionally you have a separate toilet and a shower.

Rooms:

Superior Room:
This was our first room. It is not really big but decorated decently. Ours had a red painted wall with a nice painting of the most pictured local flower, I don't know it's name. The bathroom wall is slideable so if you want you have daylight while showering. Of course, you have warm water and a small safe for you personal property. There is a air condition with remote control and a will filled mini bar. The room also features a flatscreen tv and a lot of space to put your things.

Deluxe Room:
As we came back from Koh Phi Phi where we had a basic beach hut, we decided to go back to this place because we liked it very much before. As a matter of fact, those were the days of christmas and no superior room was available yet, so we took the best room of the hotel. You step in on ground floor and proceed to the first floor where the rooms opens. It appears as a junior suite. On the back side (view away from the street) there is a living room with a couch (I suppose it to be a bedcouch) and a glass table. Then opens a really decent roofed balcony with another sunbed and a white jacuzzi. You have an awesome view to the rocks and to the pool.
In the middle of the room there is a big mirrored wardrobe including the safe, the minibar and a water heater. Behind it, there is the bathroom which is accessible from both sides via glass doors. It is kept in green flagging, a rain-shower and a glass sink. A hairdryer, shampoo and other sanitary stuff is available.
The last part, the bedroom, features a twin bed, a mirror, a table and a chair. Its colored I a slight green on one wall with another flower painting. In opposite of the bed, there is also a flatscreen tv. Aircondition is also with remote control.

Service and Cleanliness:

First of all i have to say that all of the staff and also the owner of the place, Sun, are very attentive for every guests needs. If you need assistance to book trips, transfers to the airport or other assistance, someone is present at the reception at any time.
The rooms are very clean, you won't find a hair or other dirt in the room and the whole other facilities of the hotel. Room service provides clean towels and bed sheets as usual every day. You get two bottles of water included every day in your mini bar.
A good classic american breakfast is served from 7 AM to 10:30 AM. Fresh eggs are made for you if you prefer.

Summary:

Over all, we can't say anything negative about this place. Everything is made nicely. The people are very kind and friendly so you feel welcome. The value for money is very good. We stayed here 7 nights in sum and can fully recommend this hotel. We felt happy and satisfied every second we stayed here.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine_Flo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

3 of us spent 10 days at Haleeva Sunshine resort in early December 2010.

I never normally bother to write reviews on hotels or holidays that i've been on, but i feel i have to let people know how good the hotel and its staff really are.

The hotel manager 'Sun' couldn't have been more helpful and went out of his way to make sure we had a plesant stay - in fact all other guests seemed to have the same treatment.

The whole hotel was spotless and facilities more than adequate given its price. The family that own the hotel also own a restaurant a few doors away which was equally value for money and clean.

I would recommend Haleeva Sunshine to anyone and would certainly stay here again should i return to Ao Nang.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank churchiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaka, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2010

I have read disparaging reviews about Haleeva Sunshine. They are misleading and ill founded.
Having spent over two months at this Ao Nang hotel I can find nothing about which to complain; quite the contrary. The rooms are spacious, clean and well appointed. The staff are efficient, attentive and eager to please. By anyone's standard, Haleeva is great value for money. For the equivalent of ten pounds sterling a night, I have to say that I was most impressed.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Haleeva to anyone.

David Dawson (England/New Zealand) 17/12/2010

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Profdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2010

When I placed the booking for our room, I stated that we need a quiet room and true enough, they gave us a room with a nice view of the cliff and I had nice undisturbed sleeps for 4 nights we were there. Room size is adequate and everything were comfortable although we hope there could be more english channel on the TV. Nice work from the housekeeping. We always came back to our room to find it cleaned and some nice crafts made from towels on our bed. Mr Sun and his staffs are friendly, always ready to help. Travellers would want to take note that there's no lift in this 4 storey building and this hotel is situated just at the start of Aonang area, so it's quite a walk to the beach and Noppharat area. Nonetheless, we wouldn't mind coming back to Haleeva and Krabi again next time!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nee_Etp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

What a luxurious room! My girlfriend, two friends and me stayed in the four persons family room. The rooms with big beds are divided by a beautiful modern bathroom. So you have 100% privacy. On the big balcony there is a new jacuzzi with spectacular view over the jungle and limestone mountains.

Sun is very helpful and friendly, so is his staff.

The breakfast is good. But after the fifth day it gets pretty boring. Maybe some daily changes in the buffet?!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DiederikKok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geordieland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2010

our friend who lives in ao nang recommended this hotel who made the reservation while we were still in the uk. we paid in local currency on arrival which suited us. the owner Sun and his staff were very friendly and helpful through out the stay. There may be rainy days while staying in ao nang and the hotel provide umbrellas for the guests. they also provide free of charge beach mats and towels for the pool. the hotel is clean. modern and stylish. the all day breakfast is good and ample. the pool area is peaceful ( as long as not too many children about ). our room was lovely with a very very large bed. always hot water and faclities available. we will certainly be staying at the haleeva again. they have plans to make their extension which is already built in to a restaurant and to add balconies on to the back upper floor so that guests can enjoy the gorgeous view of the rain forest.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
4.6 mi away
Pine Bungalow
Pine Bungalow
#25 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
1.0 mi away
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
iCheck Inn Ao Nang Krabi
#28 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Verandah
The Verandah
#13 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ban Sainai Resort
Ban Sainai Resort
#1 of 107 in Ao Nang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
Ibis Styles Krabi Ao Nang
#12 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haleeva Sunshine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haleeva Sunshine

Property: Haleeva Sunshine
Address: 445 Moo 2, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 122 B&Bs / Inns in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Haleeva Sunshine 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Haleeva Sunshine is a b&b for everyone looking for economic travel,great experience and Thai service. We are located on Aonang beach, in a peaceful environment allowing for great relaxation. We are open to all comments from customers as we realise the importance of great customer service. All 20 rooms are designed to exude a hostel small boutique color full and decorated with local materials and variety of color. Set among the lush tropical garden and best panorama of mountain view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Haleeva Sunshine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haleeva Sunshine Hotel Ao Nang
Haleeva Sunshine Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing