We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Haleeva Sunshine
Nearby Hotels
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$58
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krabi Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$293
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$122
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$154
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phra Nang Inn(Ao Nang)(Great Value!)
$49
$39
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$58
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$91
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
104
123
58
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
104
123
58
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfacing main roadno elevatormorning prayerbudget hotelboat noodlecall to prayerlight sleeperfree tea and coffeeswimming poolao nang beachmin walk to the beachbook tripscomfy bedlarge roomnice poolrestaurants and shopsnice stay
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 312 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2011

We met the manager Sun when he managed the hotel opposite last year. (Ao Nang Goodwill) We had tremendous service from him last year and again at Haleeva nothing was too much trouble for him. Whilst staying in another hotel, he allowed us free use of the internet, free beach towels etc. When staying at Haleeva, we noticed he spoke with each and every customer ensuring thay had everything they required. The rooms are beautifully furnished. On our last evening, Sun took us for an amazing Thai meal and then to a local shop to buy our gifts to take home. The rest of his staff follow his example and provide very good service, with a smile. We wish we had longer to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bustermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2011

Excellent value for a tasteful, comfortable room. Huge bed with beautiful views out the back of the hotel. The manager (Sun) was particularly helpful and friendly and spoke English and Dutch. The hotel even had a Dutch speaking chanel on their cable TV. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank betty_hotpot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

First time in Thailand. Just arrived back in Norway to -8 degrees, after 14 days in this hotel. The staff was VERY friendly and the rooom was clean. Nothing to complain about, besides leaving :-(
We will be back in november 2011 :-)

John The Norwegian & friends

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvchm100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentPearson, Owner at Haleeva Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Sawasdee Krub John ,
Thanks for your reply.
It's ashame that I didn't have a chance to service you from the beginning.
Luck you that it just flee from rain ( it will stop in a few days ).
In Thai , there is a word "You say goodbye to say hi again."
Take care and please let me know when you are coming here again.
If you have any questions , please feel free to ask.
Sincerely yours ,
Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

The owner Sun was very helpful before and during our stay,along with his excellent staff.We
stayed at the back of the hotel on the top floor with great views of the mountains.The room was
quiet,clean and comfortable with a safe for valuables.
Breakfast was included in the price and of a very good quality.We felt very relaxed here and will be returning next year and recommending the hotel to family and friends.
Thank you once again for your hospitality,
Heather and Robert

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robertjones603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentPearson, Owner at Haleeva Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2011

Sawasdee Krub Robert and Heather ,
Thanks for your reply.
It's nice to hear from you again and have you stayed with us 2 times in 1 month.
Please let me know what I can do for you and send me an e-mail if you are coming here again next year and thanks for the comment during your stay. It really helps us to improve the hotel where we couldn't see easily.
If you have any questions , please feel free to ask.
Sincerely yours ,
Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2011

This is the best budget hotel i've ever been! The hotel was great, the staff was very warm, friendly and helpful. The staffs there is always there to assist us with whatever queries we have and assistance we need from them.

Hotel is near to the beach, approx abt 10-15mins walk. Location wise, its very near to pubs, food places, spa, night market.. very convenient!

Breakfast wise, it would be great if they could add on to more variety..food was average but at least its good enough for a simple breakfast.

I would definitely return to this hotel if i ever go to Krabi again! :)

Keep up the good job guys!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moonlightdancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TrentPearson, Owner at Haleeva Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2011

Sawasdee Krub Sir/Madaam ,
Thanks for your review indeed. My name is Sun. It was my ashame that I was in bangkok while you stayed at Haleeva sunshine. On the other hand , it's good to know that my staffs can provide you any needs without asking.
I am happy to know that the distance of the hotel wouldn't interrupt your holiday since along the way there are many things to see , close by to many stores and it's not dangerous at night too. Let's say the location is not too far or too close ( Far enough from crowded town and close enough to walk to the beach. )
Thanks for comments on breakfast. I accept we have to work hard on breakfast varieties.
Sincerely yours ,
Sun

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews