We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed January 17, 2011

Second stay there in 12 months, Ao Nang is truely beautiful and seems a million miles away from Phuket. Get there before it ends up the same way. This time we had two pool access rooms, which had their obvious benefit. Personally we prefered the normal rooms as the bathrooms were larger and rooms were quieter but the kids loved these ones. Staff are great, the place is clean and modern and it offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcus6254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Ananta Burin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 622 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights before heading to Had Yao Beach. Was upgraded to pool access room, which was great. Spacious and clean room. Location was not too bad (since ao nang is not that big). Breakfast was quite a good spread. Nothing bad about this hotel at all except when they did fumigation one day and the smoke somehow managed to come in through the air-con vent and our room was smoked out. Staff arranged for a fan to get rid of the smoke and all was well again. Lots of mozzies but guess it is common in Thailand.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaylaSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

Stayed here during November/ December and enjoyed it. We were in a room overlooking the street which wasn't very busy or noisy, so we had no complaints there, in fact it was a pleasure to just sit on the balcony at times and watch the world go by.

The room was cleaned to a good standard each day and the cleaner was very friendly, as were all the staff in the hotel.

The pool area was good and although the weather was overcast a lot of the time we were there, it would get plenty of sunshine on good days, a bit of thought seems to have gone into the positioning of this area.

Our room was very close to the construction site but we didn't have any problems at all with noise, this goes for by the pool area too.

We only ate once in the hotel restaurant and although the food was good, it wasn't what we thought we ordered. Nevertheless, when we pointed this out to the waiter, he didn't charge us for the meal, only drinks (and the mistake was possibly ours, I have to say, so good customer service from the waiter).

All in all a very enjoyable stay at Ananta Burin.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibongo1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

Few things to note:
1. Good location - must visit Phi phi island from krabi
2. Good room - we took pool access room (decent price for all rooms)
3. Poor service - assumes that everyone is out to steal their cup plate; very annoying!
4. Ants in room
5. Construction in next plot is annoying

Overall, so-so experience

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhanawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2010

Stayed here for 3 nights recently, booking the room via a local agent. Prior to our stay, Tiger Airways cancelled our original flight and luckily, the hotel allowed us to shift our stay even though it was booked on a non-changeable, non-cancellable basis.

Room was quite spacious for the amount we paid for each night. We were overall satisfied with the room, although there is certainly room for improvement like stains and water marks on the table, toilet basin as well as shower curtain. We found one of the light bulbs in the bathroom not working upon checkin, but the engineer was very prompt in rectifying it.

In terms of service, we found the room not made up when we returned in the afternoon, even though we had put up the signs to clean the room before we went out everytime. This caused a bit of inconvenience especially when you need some clean towels to wash up after coming back from the hot weather outside.

The hotel is located some distance away from the Ao Nang beach, but it wasn't much a hassle with the shops along the way. Furthermore, we were able to walk to the other beach nearby. The A1 restaurant over there serves good Thai food!

The hotel breakfast buffet has a good spread with some variety for different days. We especially loved the yoghurt that was prepared. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant on one night when it was raining outside, and were quite pleased with the food and service. The food was priced similarly to other restaurants nearby, before the hotel service charge and tax.

We booked a night market tour as well as the airport van with the tour agent across the road.

Overall, it was value for money for a stay at this new hotel (just almost 2 years old), and we would probably go back if the hotel can maintain its standards.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eatshopeatshop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

The pool access room on the ground floor was great. It was fantastic to be able to jump straight in the pool and have access to your room. The pool was nice and refreshing after being out in the hot weather.

The room had everything we needed including a dvd player and safe. The bathroom was small and had no bath but was functional. There was the occassional dodgy smell from the drains in the bathroom but that's pretty common in Thailand. The cleaner came straight away when we called about it. The cleaning staff were great and had the room sparkling every day.

I notice that quite a few people complain on TA about noise from construction next door and the breakfast but I didn't think that either were issues. Our room on the ground floor (114) was right next to the construction site but we never really heard it. Once you are in your room with the airconditioning on I couldn't hear a thing. Not sure if it's a different case on higher levels.

I thought the breakfast was fine. It certainly wasn't 5 star hotel standards but it had fresh fruit, cereal, yoghurt, fresh pastries, at least 8 hot dishes and a chef ready to cook eggs however you like them. I think for the price you pay for the hotel the breakfast is adequate.

The hotel is a ten minute walk to the Ao Nang beach front strip which wasn't too bad as there were shops and restaurants lining the street on the way down.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a reasonable standard hotel at a good price. If you are looking for something a bit flasher and are happy to spend a bit more, I would suggest the Red Ginger Chic Resort that was just across the road from Ananta Burin hotel. I had a look through one of the rooms and it was great. The pool is really lovely too with a swim up bar.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kengirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Some people will grumble about the littlest thing !!!

The hotel is nice, clean modern and meets all needs of travellers. Staff were friendly enough

building works next door suprisingly didnt disturb at all !!! genuinly

Nice friendly bar accross the road Swiss Bar that serves fondues !!!! Didnt have one but as bizzare as they come. Ask for the barmaid Bang who is ever so friendly and will help you with food drinks etc but offer any help you may need regarding booking trips etc.

All in all I had no concerns about the hotel at all

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiffSwansea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#18 of 109 in Ao Nang
994 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $38 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing