We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok very short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Currently staying here- no free wifi, breakfast is awful the food is of very poor quality and was unedible. No ccappucino, espresso or black coffee available. On the plus side good location, walkable distance to 2 beaches and main town of Aonang where there are plenty of places to eat and drink. Rooms clean, tidy and basic bathroom. Some noise from rooms above but generally very quiet hotel. Staff are very friendly and polite. Free towels to use by pool and you can borrow towels to take to the beach. The pool is large and very nice. Also a kids pool to use. The massage area is great and not expensive for Thailand. Overall this hotel is good for short transit stay or those who are out and about most of the day.

Room Tip: Choose top floor not one near the pool as will be very noisy if pool busy and not so private as you...
Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank LoveTravel1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
There are newer reviews for Ananta Burin Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 260 of 622 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

Hotel is near to the beach and its proximity to main market is also appreciable. Mr. Aob Chuge, the receptionist and other staff members are really helpful.
Beware of motorcycle renting shops outside the hotel. You may end up in a trouble if you give them your passport. Always hire bikes from the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Uday84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Staff are friendly. Some free juice were served upon our arrival. One funny thing was, they are even willing to help us to call for a McDelivery on a rainy day. Clean room and toilet. Nice pool. But abit noisy if some kids are swimming as our rooms are facing the pool. And there are a convenient shop opposite the resort. But, lot of mosquito during night time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJPhua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

The Ananta Burin is an OK 3 star hotel. Nice lobby, clean rooms, good bed, nice shower. But that is it. The pool is big enough for kids, but mostly full of kids. The breakfast sucks, with the exception of the omelettes. The wifi was spotty in our room.

Minor positive is the very cheap price of the beer in the minibar.

We mostly ate 1km to the south, that would be a better location imho. Having said that, it was only 40 baht to take the taxi to the other end of the beach.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank peba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Hotel room is spacious with a balcony. The hotel is close to the beach.
You may rent a motorbike opposite of this hotel, if you have a motorbike licence.
Hotel staff are friendly and helpful during my 3-day stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lynn1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends and we didn't have any problems at all. The staff are very friendly and the services are really good.The resort's location is a really big plus. It is very close to the beach as well as the nearby market. Hence we were able to walk to the beach and go to the nearby shops whenever we wanted..

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 555Rammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nites and have no complaints at all. Its situated off the main drag so peaceful at night. We found the staff to be extremely polite and welcoming and couldnt help enough with any query we had. I agree with all the comments on wi-fi this should be free in a four star hotel. If you are considering a boat trip the trip round Hong islands was far better (1000bht pp) than the phi phi islands. Way fewer people and just as spectacular. The trip to phi phi was just mayhem everytime we stopped off, just crowds of people everywhere, dont bother !! All in all thos hotel is a great place to stay and I would happily stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DaveyNorthUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.2 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#22 of 109 in Ao Nang
638 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#20 of 109 in Ao Nang
995 reviews
0.8 mi away
Peace Laguna Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range: $37 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing