We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“OK”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed here with family three nights in April.

The location in Ao Nang is OK. The staff is very helpful and friendly and check-in and -out was smooth. The pool is nice. Rooms are OK but a bit worn. However, cleanliness was an issue. The toilet wasn't clean at arrival and drawers, lamp stands etc were dusty and dirty. I used several wet wipes to clean out drawers before placing our stuff in them. I'm not extremely sensitive either... but there was old black grime in the corners of the drawers.

Another thing that affected my stay was the information in the hotel folder in the room about how much they would charge the guests if some item in the room gets broken. There was a price list for EVERY item! Including teaspoons! Seriously, hotel management, where do you buy your table ware? 100 baht for a teaspoon?! I couldn't help thinking of this every time I stirred my coffee or moved a pillow... I have never seen such a thing at a hotel before.

All in all, OK value for money, but we're not going back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felicia_Stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    289
    134
    33
    27
See reviews for
116
237
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I booked this room via Agoda and stayed here for 5 days 4 nights at a very attractive rate (almost 50% discount from the published internet rates) for a Deluxe Pool View Room.

At the discounted rate,the hotel stay was worth it. The room was clean, air-conditioning worked fine, flat screen tv, mini fridge & kettle, coffee and tea. Basic toiletries are also provided and the hotel provides two bottles of water for free every day.

All in all it was a comfortable stay, although the room is slightly smaller than what the internet depicted. Same goes for the pool, rooms with pool access are not as private as you think it would be.

I do caution that rooms on the lower floor or on the ground floor facing the pool may have to deal with noises from the pool when it is packed. Bearable for me if i keep the sliding door closed. The pool is a nice place to chill out though if you would like a break from the beach.

Complimentary wi-fi available at the lobby only and hotel lobby sells 1.5L mineral water at 20 baht. Also they provide towels for you to take to the beach (refundable 100baht deposit required) and they do arrange for popular island excursions & other activities (prices are reasonable and not inflated).

Breakfast was small but lovely spread. No complains really.

It is about 15 - 20 min walk to the main parts of Ao Nang (i.e. Macdonalds, Starbucks, etc). Hop on a tuk tuk (20baht a person) if it's too hot to walk. Else walking at night is not too bad as you will be able to shop along the way, grab a takeaway cocktail, have a bite to eat. Generally quite safe at the tourist strip.

I wouldn't mind coming back but not at the published internet rates as that would have been way overpriced.

Hotel staff are superbly friendly and helpful and even packed a breakfast box for me and my partner as we had an early morning flight to catch. Thumbs up for the effort!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Veronica1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I booked a triple room for my family and I. The room rate was very attractive and included unlimited wifi, breakfast, airport transfers and island hopping. The hotel emailed me to confirm my reservation 5 mins after I made it through their website, which I thought was fantastic. When we touched down at Krabi Airport, the hotel van was there ready to pick us.

Room: Of good size even with a third bed thrown in. TV is very small and has lousy reception. Trying to change the channel is like playing a game cos you have to aim at the exact spot to switch the TV on or change the channel. Toilet was ok, not super clean. There was a stain on our toilet seat cover which was there for the duration of our stay. Floor felt a tad sticky too. However, the beds were comfy and we were glad to be back in our room each night. As for the unlimited wifi, the signal was very patchy and we kept being disconnected every few minutes.

Facilities: Pool is nice but is smaller than it looks on the hotel website. Is always crowded. Ended up not using it even once. The breakfast area is pleasant and there's quite a good selection.

Location: About 5-10 mins walk to the start of the Ao Nang shopping area. However, the Ao Nang stretch is pretty long and could take about 30 mins if you walk all the way to the end. Tuktuks came in handy. There are convenience stores across the road, but really overpriced.

Service: The staff were helpful, except for one incident that really spoiled our stay. When we checked out, we were told to wait until the staff had checked our room (which quite surprised us because international hotels don't even do this). And after they checked, they told us that a teaspoon was found missing and it was their policy to charge if anything was found missing. My mum distinctly remembered that from the 2nd day onwards, only 1 teaspoon was in the room after housekeeping had tidied. And we definitely did not remove it from the room. After a lot of discussion which left me feeling accused of having taken the teaspoon, the reception told us that we would not have to pay for it (their housekeeping would have to). Left me wondering what is the cost of a teaspoon as compared with keeping a guest happy. It is this incident that makes me vow not to go back. Which is a pity, because this is a quite a good hotel for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for an inventory when you check in, and tell the reception if you find anything missing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vivgoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 6 days in December. The ride from the airport was 30 minutes or so and when we arrived our check in was speedy and efficient. They even brought out drinks for us to cool down. I like where the hotel is located because it's not on the busy strip of road that has vendors. Although shops and vendors are closeby, there is enough shopping and food nearby to not have to travel far.
The grounds of the hotel is usually busy in the day. People in the lobby using free interenet, next to the pool there is a massage area and that gets fairly busy too. The Pool is amazing. I have seen a lot worse. Clean throughout hotel, public restrooms are also very nice and clean.
We were really impressed with the room. So impressed overall we decided to stay a few extra nights. It was well worth it and the staff made it easy for us to count on them to help us around as it was our first time to Ao Nang. Beds are better than most hotels in SE ASIA.
The only thing i did not agree with was the breakfast buffet. The selection was not impressive, just adequate. The food a little bland. It's hard to find a good western breakfast in the far east, i've decided. Overall a great stay and will come back for more.

Room Tip: The Rooms with the so called "private pool" isn't so private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
149 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We stayed here 3 nights while in Ao Nang. The hotel was very nice, we had a poolside room which was very good size and clean. It is in very good location right between the two beaches in Ao Nang and both within walking distance. There is some excellent street food vendor stalls within a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel is also within walking distance of a lot of other restaurants and shops.

Breakfast here was adequate, but of all the hotels we stayed in Thailand, this had the fewest selections to choose from. When we were there the only fresh fruit was bananas. But it was decent enough to fill up for the morning. The staff was very helpful during our stay there.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickelp03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel was lovely, clean, staff were friendly, the pool was gorgeous, the room was beautifully presented. The hotel is situated in between two beaches, both are worth seeing. Thank you to the staff at reception for helping me with travel arrangements. I would definitely recommend this hotel, it's worth paying a bit extra to stay in luxury for a few night's.

Room Tip: The poolside rooms are incredible, worth it in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegDoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

when we got there as honeymooners they upgraded our room to deluxe pool!! it was great the room was right in the pool... really liked it..the pool is really good...the service is good !! and a very good location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#31 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Property: Ananta Burin Resort
Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing