We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good location ... good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ananta Burin Resort
Ranked #43 of 107 Hotels in Ao Nang
haifa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good location ... good service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

when we got there as honeymooners they upgraded our room to deluxe pool!! it was great the room was right in the pool... really liked it..the pool is really good...the service is good !! and a very good location

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Manar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    289
    134
    33
    27
See reviews for
116
237
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

As newly weds, me and my wife booked a honeymoon suite with private pool access for staying over the new year 2012.

The bed was decorated with rosepetals in the shape of a big heart, the towels were folded into two swans kissing and our booking included a bottle (spelled bottom) of complimentary red wine from Chile.
But this is where the positive experience ended. The room was located on the first floor with huge glass doors facing the hotels common pool and all its sunbeds currently occupied by screaming children and swedish guys drinking booze and sporting poorly made tattoos. The room reeked of mold and the bathroom that only sported a shower had big mean looking black spots of mold growing in the ceiling.
My wife found small bits of nutshells on the side of the bed.
The "private pool access" only meant that we had access to the common pool from our room.
The photos from the hotels own web gallery are probably at least ten years old.

I'd never recommend this hotel to couples seeking a quiet, romantic environment.

Room Tip: Higher floors are probably quieter and less prone to mold infestation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JesperBagge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Hotel and room is rather nice. It loses overall points for disgusting service and greediness.

We paid a premium for a "deluxe pool access room" - big and spacious. The bed, like all deluxe rooms, was two separate king single beds pushed together. Made it impossible to sleep next to (or enjoy happyhappyfuntime with) partner with the hard edges in the middle. Still my missus snores, so not such a bad thing! We got 3 pillows, wanted one more and were rudely told they were 150bht per night. What a joke!

We had compulsory Christmas dinner here. $60 (2000bht) per person. MC was an annoying Thai lady who was better suited to a chair and a packet of ping pong balls. Food was disgusting buffet, entertainment horrific and lame, and, we had to PAY large amounts for drinks.

Table service was non existent. I got asked if I would like a drink once for the whole night. Completely ruined the night but the kicker was watching this washed up old Thai woman and her staff trying to convince everyone to do the "chicken dance". Most guests were hating it, so much so, they tried to leave. Woman said "don't leave the party until party is over". Right after she said that, my partner and I started to laugh and got up and left for the ao nang nightlife.

Tips for hotel are, avoid staff and buy own drinks for minibar across the road.

Hotel will be better when they learn how to look after guests, like all other Thai hotels seem to manage extremely well.


  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rah_thursdays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Pros
1. Location consider good as it is away from main street hence not so noisy. However that also means a good 10-15mins walk from main street food and store area

2. Room is cleaned and relatively new

3. Pool is clean

4. Breakfast was fine though not much selection

Cons
1. There is only 1 lift for the hotel hence should it broke down (which it did on our arrival day and we stayed at top floor), you will be in trouble.

2. It is definitely not a SPA but open air hall with several massage chair. Go opp massage center with green colour signboard way better and cheaper

3. Wifi almost not possible.

4. Weak water pressure for shower

5. Check in was slow and check out was worse. We had a very unhappy moment during check out which we was ACCUSED of taking 1 drink from the mini fridge which we did not. A long argument did not help and we're forced to pay else we're not allow to leave the hotel.

Room Tip: Always check the mini fridge if it is tally with the list. Else informed the frontdesk at once. Same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normality78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. Pool was big and clean. We had a pool wiew room on the 3rd floor which was spacious, modern and had a nice bathroom, but it was a little noisy because to the generators were just outside.
Breakfast was included, it was quite good with an egg station and some european and thai dishes. It seemed a little odd that they didn't put bacon on the buffet, but you could ask for it, and when you did, you got a very big plate - more than we could eat. A little cereal/müsli for the yoghurt would have been nice.
Location in the "Boutique Soi" was great. The hotel is placed between the busy Ao Nang area and the quiet Nopparat Thara area with easy acces to both. For dinner, we tended to prefer the quietness of Nopparat Thara which has a lot of good cheap restaurants, but cheap and good dining is also available in Ao Nang. The beaches in both areas are beautiful. To our opinion, Ao Nang beach (southern end) is better for swimming. The beach was clean, it wasn't too crowded, and it was good fun to go to the southern end of the beach to watch the monkeys from the monkeytrail. It is a 10-15 minutes walk from the hotel to Ao Nang Beach, or you can go by tuk-tuk for 20 bath per person.
The staff was very helpful and pleasant.
Only real drawback was the bad wifi. We had to buy interacces from the hotel's computers to get a decent connection.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoyyourholiday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights back in October as a quick getaway from Kuala Lumpur where I was visiting family. I had corresponded with Nayarat via email before making a booking and had no problems organising a package. I was picked up from the Airport in the resorts air-conditioned minivan and checked in by the friendly staff who also upgraded my room. I seriously don’t understand why there are so many complaints about the staff as I found them polite and helpful. The morning I was meant to go on the Phi Phi Island tour I was feeling a little bit sick so the resort offered other services as compensation even though they didn’t have to. Overall for the price it was a great stay without any problems.

BTW - Wifi worked in the bedroom 24/7

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night, the staff were rude and unhelpful when asked why I couldn't connect to their Internet along with my husband I was made to feel as though I was imagining it and everyone else is able to connect the staff clearly try to show off to one another, when 2 other people also couldn't connect, breakfast was awful! For this calibre of hotel only 2 items of fruit and one of them had small ants all over the melon when I asked if they had any more the woman shrugged and removed the ants and just re covered the melon! Ugh horrible tasting food ... Also we booked a mini van for 600 baht to take us to airport and they got us a car! When across the road it's 500 baht! Very annoyed the girl on the front desk started shouting at me! Really rude no customer skills at all. The best part of this stay was the massages provided by the woman poolside were fab! Wouldn't book here again plenty of better hotels in krabi for this price don't waste ur money. Also too much chlorine in pool both husband and toddler were dry and itchy after a swim.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deeps79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Centara Anda Dhevi Resort and Spa
0.6 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#20 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.1 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#14 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
AliSea Boutique Hotel
AliSea Boutique Hotel
#11 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.8 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
0.1 mi away
Apasari Krabi
Apasari Krabi
#31 of 107 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananta Burin Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananta Burin Resort

Property: Ananta Burin Resort
Address: 166 Moo 3, Tambon Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81180, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananta Burin Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ananta Burin Resort located on Ao Nang Beach, Krabi. Only ten minutes walk, you can enjoy your day with Ao Nang Beach that amidst the white sandy, islets, coral reefs, rock formations, limestone caves and clear waters of the Andaman Sea. We offer you 75 Thai modern accommodations of Superior, Deluxe pool view, or Deluxe pool access. Friendly staffs and nice environment of Ananta Burin Resort will create you a memorable holiday. Also we concern every single point of decoration to provide you with feeling of luxurious, comfortable, and pleasant atmosphere. Beautiful bathrooms and private balconies allow you to have a nice relaxing and sun-basking on your wonderful holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ananta Burin Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananta Burin Hotel Ao Nang
Ananta Burin Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing