We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair price and quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timber House Resort
Ranked #68 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fair price and quality.”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We experienced a fine hotel to a fair price, hence we were not expecting top class.

The employees are friendly and service minded and the room spacious.

The BBQ offer in the restaurant was a disappointment - but the remaining servings was of fine quality.

All in all a hotel where price and quality goes hand in hand

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerrikbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    68
    59
    13
    7
See reviews for
52
64
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bang Tao Beach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Located in the central of Ao Nang Beach , Easy to get to the beach or other area .Close to the shopping center.We love the room so big that very good for family .Good food at the Fish Restaurant .Had a lovely dinner here.

Room Tip: Good for family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BangTaoBeachTlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed here with my family and this hotel offers rooms with a door in between which is nice if you are travelling with a family and require two rooms.

The location is good, with a comfortable distance from buzzling Ao Nang which I wasnt a fan of. Good location of the hotel as you can easily walk down to the beach and take a long tail boat and head out to Poda or other islands around the area.

The rooms are quite large, clean and comfortable, although our AC was very noisy.
Breakfast is simple but ok.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erikahelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

From the first day we stepped in, we never had any reason to complain except that there was no wifi. There was internet room but we had to pay. Other than that, everything is just perfect. Big clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff and yes the location is great as it is on the road side. Tuk tuk is everywhere. They arranged our trips and they were very efficient. The breakfast buffet provides u a variety of food to choose from. i love the small garden outside the rooms and there are books u can read for free.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgomez1015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2013

- we stay here from 16 feb 2013 - 21 feb 2013
- great breakfast everyday
- great location
- clean pool
- The receptionist very friendly and very helpful
- We rent safety deposit box, 50baht per day
- The room is very big, our room is D107
- The view from our room really nice, in front of the pool
- We didn't plan anything for our trip, just go to the receptionist and tell them what we want to do, they will help us to book it. even to rent bike, they will ask to deliver it to the hotel.
- the hotel is 5 minutes from the Hat Noppharat Thara beach (to the right) and 10 minutes from Ao Nang beach (to the left)
-Definitely will come here again :)

Room Tip: Look at the map attached, you can choose rooms near to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atiqahexes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penang, Pulau Pinang, Malaysia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

easy transport from airport, shuttle bus to timber house @150baht per person.good customers service. spacious room. strategic location, value for money with daily breakfast. but this resort lack of facilities, interior and furniture seem old. especially cushion chair at the lobby, dusty and lack of maintenance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XYZhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Air Port Transfer.
* 300Baht p/way - transported in spacious air cond van ( UMW made) ; payable at resort front office upon arrival.
**Tips : please reconfirm the airport transfer arrangement via email / phone at least 2 dys prior to leaving. Just to avoid any disappointments.
* On the way to the hotel; the driver stopped at a tour agent called Andaman Krabi Travel and Tour. Prices offered in this place is really high and we managed to get same deals at half the price at Ao Nang Area.

Room & Service
* Very spacious, clean and well maintained rooms.
* Travel Adapter and hairdryer could be gotten from the front office when needed.
* Common Safe Box in the front office - FOC ; Safe Box in the room 50Baht p/day
* Friendly and knowledgable staff

Restaurant
* Restaurant was closed due to non peak period
* Breakfast was good enough. Simple and tasty - bread, butter, jam, noodles/rice, vege, scrable eggs, sausages, fruits, 3 types of fruit juice, coffee / tea.

Pool
* Very clean and nice
* childrens pool 0.55m and adult pool 1.54m.
* as seen in the picture

Spa
* Not active.. (Not sure if its closed for good)

Room Tip: Room at the "D" block are facing the pool. Especially D107-D109 facing the pool..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#58 of 108 in Ao Nang
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#47 of 108 in Ao Nang
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Centra by Centara Phu Pano Resort Krabi
0.2 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.2 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#61 of 108 in Ao Nang
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Resort

Property: Timber House Resort
Address: 157 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 108 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AO NANG'S COLOURFUL LIVING WITH CHARMS AND TRANQUILITY. Timber House Resort is located right in the center of Ao Nang beach strip, within walking distance to array of shops, spas, restaurants and bars. Timber House Resort is set in the midst of tropical garden which creates the peaceful and tranquility atmosphere. Timber House Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. "Make your holiday memorable" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timber House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Hotel Ao Nang
Timber House Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing