We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service with strategic location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Timber House Resort
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Reviewed September 8, 2012

easy transport from airport, shuttle bus to timber house @150baht per person.good customers service. spacious room. strategic location, value for money with daily breakfast. but this resort lack of facilities, interior and furniture seem old. especially cushion chair at the lobby, dusty and lack of maintenance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XYZhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
There are newer reviews for Timber House Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2012

Air Port Transfer.
* 300Baht p/way - transported in spacious air cond van ( UMW made) ; payable at resort front office upon arrival.
**Tips : please reconfirm the airport transfer arrangement via email / phone at least 2 dys prior to leaving. Just to avoid any disappointments.
* On the way to the hotel; the driver stopped at a tour agent called Andaman Krabi Travel and Tour. Prices offered in this place is really high and we managed to get same deals at half the price at Ao Nang Area.

Room & Service
* Very spacious, clean and well maintained rooms.
* Travel Adapter and hairdryer could be gotten from the front office when needed.
* Common Safe Box in the front office - FOC ; Safe Box in the room 50Baht p/day
* Friendly and knowledgable staff

Restaurant
* Restaurant was closed due to non peak period
* Breakfast was good enough. Simple and tasty - bread, butter, jam, noodles/rice, vege, scrable eggs, sausages, fruits, 3 types of fruit juice, coffee / tea.

Pool
* Very clean and nice
* childrens pool 0.55m and adult pool 1.54m.
* as seen in the picture

Spa
* Not active.. (Not sure if its closed for good)

Room Tip: Room at the "D" block are facing the pool. Especially D107-D109 facing the pool..
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Simple hotel and nice spacious room, friendly staff and nice and clean pool. Stayed here for 3d 2n only in poolview room. Breakfast very simple...coffee,tea, bread,butter,jam, sausage,scramblee egg and fried rice,baked potato and 2 type fruits...its ok for me but the other group was complaining not much variety. Restaurants and gift shops in walking distance. I bought this package via groupon at discounted price so i feel it worth for the value we pay. Aug is low season so they didn't open the spa and some other facilities. Overall is ok.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thilaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Timber House is ok in general, it is located in the quiet part of Ao Nang although its quite near the main road. in general it is clean although in-house services like massage, laundry are quite expensive.
If you are the type that wants view and "life"...this is not the place for you. Better choose those around Ao Nang beach which is around 5-10 minutes walk from Timber House.
Swimming pool is clean and in general the place is clean. Staff English is ok and can communicate but one should be sure that they get what you mean and what you want or are asking for.
Be aware that they charge 300 bath/pax/way as i believe it is a third-party that services them. they don't have their own in-house van or car service.
Breakfast buffet is ok..it is hot when with the coffee and food. Although when we there, the place looks sad at night. The management should look into making promotions to attract people to eat dinner. as some of the other restos around do.
in general, the place is ok but i would stay somewhere else when i get the chance to go back to Krabi.

Room Tip: not much as we are often out of the resort... A/C is generally good in the room. there are mosqui...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank purplesoleil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I spend 4 days there in June 2012.Good room with satellite cable & nice breakfast.Best value for your pocket.This hotel situated at the best location in Ao Nang since it is located near to restaurants,bars & shopping street.Would love to stay there when I visit Ao Nang again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Firdaus1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

To Sujitra Sawatdiruek (Customer Service Timber House Ao Nang)
Thank you for your gracious hospitality and wonderful, attentive service throughout my 3D/2N stay at Timber House Ao Nang, Krabi. I can only point out that Timber House is one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever been to. The ambience is absolutely breathtaking and very unique landscaping. The pool is awesome and one of the best!!! I had such a relaxing time here and found that it was one of my favorite places in Thailand.
And breakfast I have to say for the price you pay for a resort like this is pretty BAD.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael30_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week long this April 2012. We got this for a very cheap price from Groupon although they ask for a peak season surcharge, it is still cheap. This hotel surprised us. They have a nice pool that will make you feel that it is privately yours. The room is really big and quiet. The bathroom is spacious. The staff is very helpful with our daytrips. Skip their buffet bbq dinners though, it is not worth the price, there are lots of restaurants outside. The location is very nice. It is just a few minutes walk from the beach on both sides. There is also a nearby grocery.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool, which are 7-10. Never forget your mosquito spray. IT IS A MUST. They'...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maldita1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.1 mi away
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
Anyavee Ao Nang Bay Resort
#61 of 109 in Ao Nang
271 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maleedee Bay Resort
Maleedee Bay Resort
#46 of 109 in Ao Nang
227 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aonang Buri Resort
Aonang Buri Resort
#63 of 109 in Ao Nang
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
8icon Ao Nang by I Galleria Krabi
0.4 mi away
Hula Hula Resort
Hula Hula Resort
#51 of 109 in Ao Nang
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aonang All Seasons Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timber House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timber House Resort

Address: 157 Moo 2 Ao Nang Beach | Muang Krabi, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 109 Hotels in Ao Nang
Price Range: $24 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timber House Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AO NANG'S COLOURFUL LIVING WITH CHARMS AND TRANQUILITY. Timber House Resort is located right in the center of Ao Nang beach strip, within walking distance to array of shops, spas, restaurants and bars. Timber House Resort is set in the midst of tropical garden which creates the peaceful and tranquility atmosphere. Timber House Resort is only 30 minutes away from Krabi International Airport. "Make your holiday memorable" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Timber House Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timber House Hotel Ao Nang
Timber House Resort Krabi/Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing