We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best unique taste of thailand”

Bussaba Thai Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 265 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Romantic, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: The Restaurant is located in SOI KLONG HANG 4 Road ,Before next to Canivore steak House and Pavilion Queen's Bay Ao-Nang
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best unique taste of thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

visited place because of tripadvisor. all correct. children happy with food and most important dalay gatha ron was second best food I have had in thailand after cooking course in hua hin. amazing taste. one of the best in my life. simply so special and unique.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andres_villomann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    190
    57
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Earns it's stars”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

We had dinner at this restaurant last night and it is very easy to see why it rates so highly. We had no booking (which we advise you do because it is only a small place) but that was no problem. The host asked us to wait 5 minutes while another couple paid and left and provided us with a menu to peruse while waiting. The wine was so reasonably priced, the service was excellent and always with a smile and good humour, the food was outstanding and beautifully presented. This is a gem and because it is a little off the main road, makes for a really pleasant eating experience away from the maddening crowds. The atmosphere is calm and appropriately cosy with some well chosen dinner music playing in the background. Popular for couples and very highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Hot pan was great in this tiny restaurant was great - here is the correct location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

MEAL:
We had a great dinner there and took both the hot pan. Great food, great show :) Afterwards we took a dessert and this was also very good.
LOCATION:
Don't exspect something extraordinary. It's just a small restaurant next to the street. It has a nice design and is quite new, but nothing to be too excited. I liked it.
BE AWARE:
The location in the map is wrong even if the adress is right. This is the right location:
8.039988, 98.819696
(Copy this an enter it in google maps. It should work!)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank powderxel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Quality Thai”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

This place is a little out of the way, up the hill from the main drag in Ao Nang, but it is worth the trip. I can't say we were blown away, but the food was very good and we would return again if in the area. Well worth a visit.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ryanboth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ao Nang, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“The best food I've had in Thailand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

We ate at Bussaba last night after reading a review on TripAdvisor. We returned tonight because our first experience was so positive. On both occasions, the food was exceptional; each bite yielded a discrete flavor (at many other restaurants, one flavor predominated in a particular dish). The service also was excellent. We tried three different curries; the Massaman curry was a particular favorite and we recommend that you treat yourself to the roti - delicious and light. The 'nest of the sea' appetizer also was delicious and beautifully presented. We love Thai food but after spending two weeks in Thailand,we were a bit disappointed with the food we'd had in many restaurants. Hence it was wonderful to discover this stylish and tasteful restaurant toward the end of our visit here.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Idah0biologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussaba Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bussaba Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing