We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night.”

Bussaba Thai Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 279 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The Restaurant is located in SOI KLONG HANG 4 Road ,Before next to Canivore steak House and Pavilion Queen's Bay Ao-Nang
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great night.”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice place, service, drink and food. And the plate been made on your side - a lot of fire involved - was crrrazy!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Guidr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    447
    190
    57
    18
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Delicious authentic Thai food that was just a short walk from where we stayed while in Ao Nang (near the Pakasai resort). Great service and a beautiful little restaurant. A little more on the pricey side for Ao Nang but definitely worth it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mifosbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a nice clean restaurant”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Took tuktuk from the pier as we are staying at centara which cost about 100 baht. Ask driver to take you to carnivore as its next door. We arrived about 830 and was surprised there was only one other table occupied and to be sure I am still perplexed as its one of the better restaurants we have tried. Nice proper tablecloths and napkins and excellent value! We had the mixed platter starter all excellent and then snapper fillet in red curry sauce and massaman curry,presentation is excellent with carrot flowers and served on bamboo leaves etc and just right on taste (and heat!). 2 beers with a bill about 1250. Much better than the night before where the food and surroundings were no where near as good for 100 beats cheaper! Know which restaurant I will be going back too! Got to give this lovely restaurant a try if in ao nang

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank THE2KSSTOURBRIDGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Up a side road in Ao Nang, near the Pakasai Resort and across the road from the Krabi Thai Village Resort, is an unexpectedly classy little restaurant. Would be one of our best Thai restaurant experiences in our 15 trips to Thailand. Quite small, perhaps intimate, with linen table cloths, linen napkins!!!!, (not tissues ) quality glassware and quality cutlery. The menu had excellent choices and was inexpensive. The food quality and presentation was excellent, best ever mango and sticky rice presentation. The professional staff performance was also excellent, a much higher level than expected. How many inexpensive restaurants present you with the menu opened at the deserts page when you request deserts? At the end of the meal, we were presented with an icy cold towlette. Only one downside for some tourists, the restaurant is not A/C, but does have ceiling fans. Certainly worth the 5 minute walk , or the short 20 baht ride from the main drag.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BryanCll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Indeed”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We reviewed the Trip Advisor restaurant reviews late on our holiday mainly becuase we'd only had one poor meal - and it was only poor compared to how goo dand cheap the others had been !
Since Bussaba was close we decided to give it a go an we weren't dispointed - It would be up there with the bets meal we had in Ao Nang and everything was A*.

We arrived by TukTuk at about 7.15 and there was only one table left !
We ordered mixed starters and king prawn (have seen smaller lobsters) with rice plus a prawn green curry with roti.

Yum yum it was delicious cheap and very good service.

It's next to Carnivore so ask tuktuk for Carnivore and you'll find it

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yorkie-EarlsdonRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bussaba Thai Restaurant also viewed

Ao Nang, Krabi Town
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 

Been to Bussaba Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing