We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Ao Nang
Post
Inbox
Search

“Place for Thai halal foods”

Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #192 of 447 Restaurants in Ao Nang
Price range: $2 - $14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My first lunch in Krabi! The milk tea was the bomb! Very refreshing during the hot day. Average taste but quite pricey for two persons.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aionisation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandhitshanket D, Manager at Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice words. Hope see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2020 via mobile

Just had the most delicious meal we've had in a very long time. Hubby had giant prawns, squid cooked how he wanted them. I had steamed red mullet, egg fried rice and morning glory vegetables. Can't believe how much we enjoyed it. Staff are so friendly and courteous. Will come again. 10/10

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank marryam2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deek513, Manager at Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear guest, a big thanks for your lovely words. you are welcome any time. hope see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Food tastes ok. But lobsters were overcharged!Lobsters were charged at 380baht per 100gm! Outrageous

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank AzharJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deek513, Manager at Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear guest, thank you for your words and time. always we sell fresh seafood, and the price depends on the market we don't keep food in freezer and sell low price. it make our food quality low and we can not do it. we are really sorry. hope you understand us and hope we will serve fresh very soon. thanks .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019 via mobile

We had gone fishing that morning and had a few fishes we wanted cooked, our guide recommended us this place and in no time they had our fish cleaned and prepared.

We also ordered a few things off the menu which had a variety of dishes and drinks to choose from.

The service was great and the owner was really nice, he made sure everything went ok.

If you ever find yourself around here and want to have a nice relaxing meal with friends or family definitely come here.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ElBudda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandhitshanket D, Manager at Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear guest, thanks for your sweet words. hope see you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2019

The staff is very friendly and warm and the food is excellent. Would recommend anyone visiting ao nang.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hassanpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandhitshanket D, Manager at Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Thank you dear guest. see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Ao Nang, Krabi Town
 
Krabi Town, Krabi Province
 

Been to Bangboo Halal Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing