We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Ranked #53 of 106 Hotels in Ao Nang
Uvongo, South Africa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel. Clean, helpful staff, good breakfast with quite choice. It is not in the busy area , so more quiet. Walk into town is pleasant but quite far to the beach.taxi or tuk tuk was always easy to Find and cheap. Two huge swimming pools to relax in at the end of a hot day. We chose a lake ( sea view) room at a increse in rate but the view was better than a garden view. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Lake or sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    151
    99
    25
    21
See reviews for
74
211
16
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, Gauteng, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

On our arrival we were welcomed with refreshment towels and drinks, we were then shown to our room which had both a view of the mountain and the ocean-BONUS as not all the rooms have this!
The rooms are nicely decorated, the whole vibe of the hotel is fresh and modern.
The pool is great!
Breakfast was good but nothing special!
It was such a pleasant experience I will definitely return any day!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanzimtoti, KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

We were fortunate enough to stay at this hotel for 12 days from the 14th Sep 2013, it was absolute heaven! The room, view, food, staff were all excellent. Thank you to everyone for making our stay sooo good. TIP: rent a scooter from the hotel, it's so much fun and you get to see and do so much more.

Room Tip: All the rooms have nice views so you won't be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beverley Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

The room cost you like around 40 - 50 usd. Well you can get cheaper hotel in Krabi but this one, has great room and view.

It has big room with wood panels, with a balcony facing to the big limestone as a view from your room.

Its location actually pretty good, its pretty near to everywhere, and you can rent a bike near the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oscar E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in Hotel Cha-da Resort, Krabi for a week with 2 children, 9 and 14 y.o. The Hotel is up the hill road, and this detail should be taken into account. It is about 15 minutes downhill to the beach. Swimming pool is nice, not crowded, relax music around. Breakfast was average, nothing special.
The room was in an Oriental decor, quite spacious and well-equipped. There are no special activities neither for kids, nor for adults, except swimming pool:) So, all i all, i could recommend this hotel to families.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlenaAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms here are large and air conditioned. The beds are huge and even though they're hard they are strangely comfy. The cleaning staff work extremely hard and you can get clean towels each day (although the towels were quite old and sometimes smelt). The shower was big- could possibly benefit from updating/ maintaince. The patio doors/ fly screens could also do with maintaining as they often fell of the rails .
We stayed as a family for 10 days which we realised was too long as ao nang is considered more of a base to get to other islands. There was only a small area of hanging space in the room and nowhere to put clothes- maybe due to people only staying for a couple of nights.
The photos online make the hotel look better than it is and we generally skipped breakfast as it was very limited. I suppose if we knew it was only £18 per night we'd have thought it was better but as we booked a 4 star hotel through the agent we were disappointed.
Location is OK in that you can walk to beach/ tuc tucs are everywhere and cost very little. Sadly at the end of the drive way, in the street, there was a pile of 30+ bin bags, which were there for the duration of our stay. These were often ripped apart by the stray cats which roamed everywhere.
Our room looked out on the mountains which was nice, when we saw the lovely resorts/ hotels on the beach though we would have preferred there.
Overall staff were helpful, they looked a bit bored now and again as there were very few customers.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueradcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Absolute bargain for 1000 baht a night for a double room! Really nice bathroom (separate shower) large room, air con, large balcony and great decor! We stayed as a couple with friends, the hotel staff were great, drinks on arrival, easy check in and they arranged for us to have rooms next door to each other with a connecting balcony. Lovely vue and the swimming pool was nice, especially if you venture up to the 'secret' pool on 6th floor which was like our private pool as no-one else was up there the whole stay! Location is good as its about a 5-10 min stroll to the beach with shops, bars and restaurants and you can get boats to many different beaches for about 200/400 baht each. Overall a great stay with good service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sbrooks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ao Nang hotels
0.7 mi away
Krabi Thai Village Resort
Krabi Thai Village Resort
#57 of 106 in Ao Nang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Aonang Cliff Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
BlueSotel Krabi Ao Nang Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Krabi La Playa Resort
Krabi La Playa Resort
#13 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.5 mi away
Krabi Tipa Resort
Krabi Tipa Resort
#23 of 106 in Ao Nang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
0.9 mi away
Deevana Plaza Krabi Aonang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krabi Cha-Da Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krabi Cha-Da Resort

Property: Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Address: 500 Moo 2, Tambol Ao Nang | Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi Town 81000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Krabi Province > Krabi Town > Ao Nang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ao Nang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Krabi Cha-Da Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Krabi Cha-Da Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krabi Cha-Da Hotel Ao Nang
Krabi Cha-Da Resort Ao Nang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing