We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Krabi Cha-Da Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sabai Mansion(Ao Nang)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
134
178
122
32
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
178
122
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tukrooftop poola sea view roomnice hotelpool accessrent a scooterminute walk to the beachhotel is situatedair cona lovely staybreakfast was excellentthe wi fihousekeeping staffmain poolthe main roadreception areanice balcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 493 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Good hotel in general not quite 4 star, breakfast basic
Location very good (in easy reach of local bars and restaurants but far enough away from busy part of town)
staff friendly
Would have been nice to have hot water on a regular basis

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crabman911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Krabi Cha-Da is located on the foothills of Ao-Nang just a short walk from the beach. There is a number of pools to choose from but the one on the top floor offers a spectacular view of the surroundings. The accommodation is good but four stars may be an overrating considering the beds are a bit stiff. As everywhere in Thailand the staff will make you feel welcome.
You will find all the usual facilities but it’s a pity you have to pay extra for the Wi-Fi access.

Room Tip: It's worth to pay extra for a room with direct pool access
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gresk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Located at the top end of the main drag in Ao Nang and set back from the road, a 15 minute walk to the beach past all the shops and restaurants. This is a nice quiet 6 storied building with two wings. Most rooms have a sea view and their own balcony, with a day couch, air con and ceiling fans. there are two pools that are 1.3 meters deep and front onto the rooms on the 2nd floor, these rooms have access to the pool from their balcony and their own little jetty. Rooms are well setup and clean. Good hot water for showers and hand basin. Not a great deal of hanging space in the wardrobe, which also houses the room safe. No iron or ironing board available, there is a private laundry next door to the hotel but the finish is average, but only 35 baht per kilo. Breakfast is ok, standard eggs, cereal, fruit bread/toast etc, nice dining room, but our experience was not great for an evening meal. there are plenty of good cheap places to eat in the mail street and along the beach front.
One thing to watch if you are not keen on steep slopes, the driveway from the street to the foyer is quite steep and in the heat of the day can be a challenge. The local tuk-tuk drivers charge 40 baht for 2 people to drive from any where in Ao Nang to the hotel, but can only take one large European body up the drive at a time.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Resort, the staff were helpful and the room girls were in and out in a flash and very thorough, the restaurant could do with a bit of a hurry up, but there are so many good places to eat it doesn't really matter. We met a couple who had visited the place 2 times before so they felt very comfortable in the ambiance.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor open directly onto the pool, maybe not so good with small children but great for adults.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wilsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed 9 nights at the Cha Da resort in Ao Nang, Krabi. We are a family with two kids, 5 year old and 8 months. We absolutely love this hotel. We got a room on fifth floor with amazing view of the cliff, pool area and to the sea. (See photo I took). We often sat in the afternoon on the balcony just relaxing and enjoying the view and good weather. The pool area is excellent with three pools and an extra secret pool (see photo). Our five year old daughter loved the pools and the staff was very friendly to her. Our stay was a very enjoyable one. The hotel is modern and made in impressive arcitecture. The breakfast was good with everything you need. Everyone we met at the hotel was happy with it. Thank you kind staff! Ao Nang the town was very nice and bust our expectations with good restarants at the beach. Thank you, the family from Iceland.

Room Tip: We had a room at the fifth floor and we thought it was the best room. See photo.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Very enjoyable staff very warm and welcoming, beautiful view of the mountains looking out over to the sea, situated on the sixth floor, we had a lovely view, staff could not have been more helpful, taking our bags to and from our room when checking in and out, breakfast was plentiful with a good selection, We personally had no problems with water pressure for showering. whilst the beds were a little on the firm side, there were far more postives that out weighed and negatives we enjoyed the stroll down the hill to shops and beach, and enjoyed the tuk tuk ride back up, would not hesitate to stay again well done Cha Da and staff

Room Tip: 6th floor gives a lovely view out to the sea and mountains
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerliz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews